Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Brunswick East, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Jana

About the property

Hello!
We are searching for a new housemate in our beautiful 4 bedroom Brunswick East home.
This room is 3.9m x 3.1m with a built in robe. The house itself is a beautiful town house tucked away in the centre of Brunswick East - a three min walk to Lygon st and a 7 min walk to Nicholson st.
We are 2 women and 1 non-binary folk in our early 30's/40's - plus 2 feline fur babies. We are creative people and a considerate household - socially and environmentally conscious humans. The house has open-plan living downstairs with a cute little plant-filled courtyard.
We love our home and the space we have created. We value a comfortable and friendly atmosphere at home, and while we have thrown some great parties, we’re not a party house on the average day of the week. We're all busy with work and life, so don't hang out on the regular but love a drink/dinner to catch up every now and then. We prefer to keep things on the quiet side on weeknights as we are often working early mornings. We also rotate the cleaning using a roster so would love someone also onboard with contributing to keeping the home clean and friendly :)
------------------------------------------------------------------
P/M $757.71/month + bills
Rent due: 31st of each month
Bond: $1080 (Not $752 as listed below)
Move in/start paying date: Mid-end of February
LGBTQ+/POC/SW Friendly

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Jana to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$188 weekly rent$752 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Double bed
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

Jana: in her early 30's, and proud mum to our 2 resident kitties Pumpkin and Panda. She loves cooking (and eating!) creating, gardening, dancing and exploring spirituality and the human mind. Big homebody in winter and in summer she's out exploring and having a boogie in the bush!

Katie: in her early 40's, she's an emerging visual artist and disability support worker. She loves live music, hiking and languages. Has an art studio in West Melbourne, so no messy art making at home :)

Lui: In their early 30's. Latinx non-binary (pronouns he/she/they). Works 2 jobs in hospo and retail; outgoing but likes time to recharge. They studied Youth Work at RMIT and love being social and sleeping in when possible! Loves to dance, learn other languages (Spanish, French and a bit of Portuguese) and singing pop divas tunes in the shower!

You are:
—> Ideally late 20s to late 30's (but can be flexible for the right person)
—> employed full time (or equivalent income)
--> You like to keep yourself busy
--> communal minded but also socially independent - happy to share a glass of wine or cup of tea (but not relying on housemates for social interaction)
—> house proud, wanting to contribute to our home/cleaning roster
---> Are willing and able to sign a lease
---> An animal/cat lover and/or comfortable living with animals
--> No couples or pets sorry!

If all this sounds good to you, send me (Jana) a message telling us a bit about yourself. Please also let us know what your current working situation is. The room is large enough for a work desk to be set up, but we also have room downstairs.

Loading...