Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Brunswick East, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Shanel

About the property

I currently stay in a two-bedroom apartment in the heart of Brunswick East, my roommate is moving out on 2nd July 2022 and I'm looking for a roommate to rent his room. I'm looking for a clean and tidy female roommate in their 20s who is interested in a 6 months lease from July onwards (no more, no less).

The apartment is located conveniently next to a tram stop (tram 96, stop Albert st/Nicholson st #22) which is a direct tram into the city. Coles and 7Eleven are around 400m away which helps to have groceries sorted.

The room comes fully furnished with a double bed, a split AC/heater (whatever you wanna use it as), a cupboard, a study desk and chair, and access to the balcony. The bedrooms and apartment in general receive plenty of natural sunlight which does help keep one's mood lifted. The apartment comes with a washing machine (laundry), microwave, dishwasher, and oven. We also have a parking space (as my current roommate who is moving out drives and I don’t) so that car parking space is up for grabs as well at no additional cost.

Financials:
• The rent is $228 per week/ $912 a month. The bond is one month's rent (stock standard).
• My current roommate and I have installed an internet connection from TPG which is $70 a month which we split up equally.
• All other utilities (water, gas, and electricity) bills are split equally.

The room is available from July, but I'm looking to lock in someone soon as I have too many things on the agenda for next month (Uni exams, work etc).

Drop me a message with a bit about yourself if you are interested and think you make a good fit!

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Shanel to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$228 weekly rent$912 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Furnished
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Wardrobe
Door lock
Air conditioner
Heater
Chair
Desk
Kitchenette
Balcony

About the flatmates

Hi All,

A lil bit about me: I'm 22 years old and I'm currently in my final year studying at the University of Melbourne simultaneously holding down a part-time job and a casual job. I'm originally from Mumbai, India (was born and brought up there) but moved to Dubai when I was 14 and have been there ever since (that is until I moved down under for my higher education). I love reading, traveling, and meeting new people.

Loading...