Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Brunswick East, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Mg

About the property

Room available Brunswick East townhouse - August (flexible dates) - $210 pw or $912 pcm + bills ($70ish per month), bond $1014.

The house:
Five minutes walk to Nicholson or Lygon st, and to trams 96, 1 and 6. Our 3 storey townhouse gets a lot of sunlight and has plenty space for three humans (and one cat!). Ground floor is an open living space with a cosy lounge room, dining, kitchen and European laundry. Our house is fully equipped but still has space to fit more furniture in shared spaces if you want to bring any with you. We also have an open garage that we use as a backyard and it's pretty nice for summer dinners and hangs. There is also free on-street parking.
First floor has two spacious bedrooms (one would be yours), and shared bathroom with shower and bathtub. The second floor is just one bedroom with an ensuite.

Your room:
The room is quite large with a huge built-in wardrobe and a lovely private balcony (facing north), and gets lots of sunshine in the mornings. It also has AC and heating.
You can keep the double bed with mattress and bedside table in the pics if you need to, otherwise we will get rid of it before you move in.

Property accepting of

Smokers
Students
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Mg to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$210 weekly rent$840 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Double bed
Bed side table
Air conditioner
Heater
Balcony

About the flatmates

You'll be living with Maria (she/her) and Mg (she/her), we both work in international development and are in our 30s. You'll also be living with Wriggles, a very cute and friendly 2yo (indoors) tabby cat 🐱
About us: we work 9-5 Monday to Friday, some days from home and others at the office, so the house is generally pretty quiet during the week, with occasional friends coming over for dinner or drinks. We enjoy and respect our own space, but also enjoy communal lifestyle, and we like to come together for dinner or a movie night.
We are looking for someone who likes to be part of our home, preferably also in their 30s, and who would like to be part of the lease - our lease expires in Feb 2023 but we'd be keen on staying here as we really love the house.

Loading...