Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Barkly Street, Brunswick East, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Crystal

About the property

Hi! We are Crystal and Francesca, and we are looking for a female person to fill our second bedroom in our 2 bed 2 bathroom apartment. The room is perfect for any one looking for short to mid term stay. The room is available for 9 months but open shorter stays.

We are on the the 3rd floor. The apartment is fully furnished, including the bedroom. The bedroom comes with a double bed, a bedside table and built in wardrobe. The room has ceiling to floor windows and an amazing view of the city. The bedroom gets plenty of sunlight during the day. You will also have your own bathroom to use, no need to share with us!

There is a communal rooftop on the 6th floor with hot tubs, BBQ and dining room (BBQ and dining room needs to be booked beforehand). There is also a communal gym with basic gym equipment, spa, 20 meter lap pool, dry sauna and steam room (facilities are closed during the COVID-19 restrictions, but will hopefully reopen soon!)

We are close to trams stops, shops and cafes. The 96 tram is 2 minute walk away and the 1 and 8 trams are about a 7 minute walk away. It takes about 15-20 minutes to the CBD by tram. If you have a car, there are on street parking in front and behind the apartment block.

Rent is $220 per week, and this includes all bills - unlimited NBN wifi, electricity, water and hot water. All you need is your suitcase with your belongings!

Bond is 4 weeks rent. Rent is to be paid in advance.

Message Crystal to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$220 weekly rent$880 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
1 – 9 months stayAvailable now
Females only
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Your potential future housemates are Crystal and Francesca.

Crystal is 35 years old, working full-time as a lawyer. Crystal is Malaysian-Chinese.

Francesca is 29 years old, who is a chef and also studying patisserie. Francesca is Italian.

We value having someone who is LGBTQ+ friendly - after all, you will be living with a lesbian couple! It is also important to us that you be conscious about the environment - e.g. recycling, not wasting water or electricity, not leaving the heater on 24/7 etc. We are the kind that likes to know our neighbours, share any extra food we have (Francesca studies patisserie - we have so much bread!)

We are looking for someone who is clean, tidy and respectful. Happy for someone who is independant and does their own thing, with some friendly chit chat about their day. We all will share the load with keeping the home tidy, eg emptying or turning on the dishwasher, or emptying the rubbish bin when needed. You will have your own bathroom, so it will be your responsibility to keep it clean (but Whisky's litter will NOT be your responsibility, unless maybe if we are away)

We have a cat name Whisky (after scotch whisky, which is Crystal's favourite!) She is well behaved and loves cuddles. All costs and care of Whisky will be ours, but you get to share her love and cuddles. Whisky does not play well with pets, so unfortunately we cannot accept anyone who is bringing any kind of pet with them.

We are strictly a cigarette free home.

Loading...