Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Brunswick East, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Jamie

About the property

Thanks for taking the time to read this listing, it's truly appreciated.
You are a kind and generous soul.

At our place you will find (drum-roll please)
• Fast NBN Internet
• Washing machine
• Dishwasher
• Gas cooker
• Two fridges
• Massive deck with sunbed/lounger, couches, vegetable & fruit garden
• Air Conditioning (Hot/Cold)
• Amazing new double-headed shower
• Plenty of artwork
• Carpeted Bedroom
• Speakers
• Plenty of plants
• Good lighting
• Coles two minutes walk away.
• Terra Madre 10 mins cycle / 5 min drive

The room can come furnished or unfurnished, whatever you need, we got you, the most you would need is a bed base because we have a decent mattress.

The property has a huge balcony with couches and plants, it gets a lot of sun in the afternoons which can be really nice.
Some of the sunsets in Brunswick East are pretty breathtaking!
I'm a photographer/videographer and the colours never cease to blow me away.. I try to keep the camera ready!
You can also go for a walk or run down to the park at the end of the road, people chill there with a picnic in summer and there is a basketball hoop!

There is an abundance of nature in our area, with running and cycling tracks just down the road, plenty of dogs around and there's even an uber eats fulfillment station at the end of our road if you are feeling that way inclined, haha.
It's a great medium between being close to the CBD and everything you need while also keeping a connection with nature and fresh air.

Stop no.22 (96 tram) is about 20 steps from our doorstep, making it really convenient if you use public transport.

If you have a car, there is on-street parking.

I'm a 29M creative and looking for someone in their mid-late 20’s to early 30's to join our home.
Ideally, you will be vegetarian or vegan, at the very least agree not to bring meat into the house :)

We just ask for a 3-week bond which will be returned to you once the tenancy is over.

Message Jamie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$210 weekly rent$630 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Air conditioner
Couch
Kitchenette
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Chair
Lamp
Desk
Balcony

About the flatmates

I'm Jamie, audiophile, music producer, record store operator (currently online), and musician/DJ.

Music is important to me and it would be a prerequisite that you have at least some interest, ideally be passionate about music or dancing.

I make most of my daily bread by running events and gigs around Melbourne, and sometimes I travel interstate and overseas.

I meditate daily and sometimes teach meditation techniques.
I find it’s the quintessential way to become grounded, compassionate, and importantly, happy!
It’s important to me to live with people who have some form of daily mindfulness practice.

I’m a bit of a neat freak and I am looking for housemates who are tidy, fresh, and clean.
Ideally, you have an active personality and a steady income and while introverts are encouraged, if you live somewhat of a hermit life, this isn’t the place for you.

I have been sober from alcohol for 5 years, and I am looking for housemates who are mindful of this, if you plan to drink often at home or are a big drinker, I would advise you to think twice before reaching out.

I spend a lot of time in my studio or cooking. There is always music on where I’m at, but I’m always mindful and cautious about what’s going on in your life and easy to approach when and if something comes up. Ideally, you are interested in cooking organic food, composting, minimizing waste, permaculture, and plants.

This is not a party house, and although I like to have a good time, I prefer to keep home as a place to recharge and recover. I’m looking for those with a good split between fun and respectful and happy.

If this sounds like you, I encourage you to apply.

Talk soon, big hugs!

Loading...