Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Lygon Street, Brunswick East, Melbourne
Verified

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$200/wk

Inc. some bills

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

3

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Dianne

About the property

ONE ROOM ON OFFER IN 2 BEDROOM PLACE for mid-late June (lease transfer)

RENT INCLUDES WATER BILLS
~~~~~~~~
Ideally looking for a couple for the big room $1600-$1800 combined pcm negotiable
~~~~~~~~
Single person in the large room will be $1200 pcm
############

Huge rooftop with a budding garden of herbs and greenery! B-east steps away

$20 per month unlimited NBN internet

Very Cheap electric and gas rates - approx $70 electricity split 3 ways and gas is a similar price.

~

This place has an incredibly large private terrace rooftop- more plants welcome!
Awesome space to hang in the sunshine and drink coffee (great for music practice too!)

~

The master bedroom is HUGE and has a double bed, 5 piece L shaped sofa, a huge shelf and double clothes wrack….and the space still continues!
~

The tram 1 and 6 is at the front door and is approx 5 min tram to Melbourne uni door to door and 20 min tram to the city centre.

~

The shop owner downstairs takes our parcels so you never have to pick them up from the post, what a legend!

~

There are so many amazing cafe's restaurants and places to visit on Melbourne iconic Lygon street!!

~

It's 10 min walk to Nicholson street and a 10 min walk to Sydney road and there are multiple parks very close by too.

~

We will be doing interviews over the next couple of weeks! Tell us a bit about yourself :-)

You'll be living with me and my doggo who's a lovely little fluffer. I'd like to find someone who enjoys a lil hang every so often but also respects the lone wolf time to write and be creative. I love good food, music from almost everywhere! I'm a jazz singer and entertainer and work casually at the Art Centre Melbourne while also studying at Melb uni :-)

Cheers
Dee

Message Dianne to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Couples only
$200 weekly rent$800 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable 10 June 2019
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi, my name is Dianne and the two flatmates in the house currently are two students stusying at Melbourne uni from South Korea.

One is studying psychology and is in 2nd year and the other student is an engineer student.

They are both lovely and respectful housemates and always pay bills on time and are great to live with, very easy going :-)

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Teta MonaClose by
The Old Bikeshop CafeClose by
Rumi RestaurantClose by
The Quarry HotelClose by
The French Milk BarClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

TT Mart12 min walk
IGA Xpress Brunswick East12 min walk
Coles Barkly Square12 min walk
Gervasi Continental Deli13 min walk
FoodWorks Carlton North14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

RMIT, Brunswick21 min walk
Monash University, Parkville25 min walk