Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Brunswick East, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with ensuite
Contact Alex

About the property

AVAILABLE from 1st of Feb

The room is in a two-bedroom/two-bathroom apartment on the 5th floor with amazing views overlooking the City. This bright apartment is quite new, located in a modern complex with an awesome balcony overlooking a park during the summer, and having the full city views during the winter. Bonus: you’ll wake up to the birds singing every day.

The apartment has floorboards in the lounge, and carpet in the bedrooms. With all the mod-cons, a huge storage cage in the carpark downstairs and lots of cupboards, including built-in robes in the bedrooms.

YOUR ROOM located next to the kitchen has a private ensuite and built-in robes as well as a floor to ceiling window facing the City. The rooms are on opposite sides of the apartment, so there's a good amount of privacy.

Only a 3-minute walk to Lygon Street with lots of cafes/restaurants/bars, an IGA, and the 1 and 6 trams in one direction, and about 8-minutes walk to Nicholson Street with Coles, Wholefoods and Liquorland and the 96 tram in the other direction. Bike parking on-site - you can pick between parking in the building courtyard (more convenient) or in the car park (more secure and weather-protected). Close to Fleming Park for laps of the oval and looking at lovely dogs, and the Merri Creek and CERES.

UNDERCOVER CAR PARK on level 1 included.

BILLS (power, gas, internet, water) are split between two.

BOND is $1350 and you would need to be willing to go on the lease.

RENT is at $1130/month each

AVAILABLE in February.

No couples, sorry.

YOU: female, in your 30's, working full-time. Looking for someone tidy and respectful, who contributes to the household chores.

The living room comes furnished like in the pictures, except for the fridge. Bonus points if you can bring a fridge and washing machine.

Property accepting of

All female flat

Message Alex to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$260 weekly rent$1040 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi, I'm Alex! I'm a 33 yo designer working full-time in Fitzroy/CBD. I do a combination of WFH and going to the office as much as I can. I'm pretty neat and I like to keep a tidy house. You'll usually find me tending for my plants, or out for a hike, a bike ride, or yoga in the park. I have family in the suburbs, so sometimes I go away for the weekend. All-time hobbies include photography and painting, and the latest ones include bouldering and sensory deprivation tanks.
Double-vaxxed, looking for housemates who are on the same page, thanks :)

Loading...