Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Brunswick West, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Leif

About the property

About the room/house!
Start date is ASAP. Rent is paid up until October 1st. Rent is $652 a month. Bond is $652. There is potential to get on the lease with me if you like or take over the lease if I decide to leave, it's all really quite flexible. Internet is split equally $69 a month so $34.50 each. Electricity is also split equally and is usually between $80-$120 a month so $40-60 a month each. Water is included in rent.
Basic house things like toilet paper and dish soap and laundry detergent are just kinda replaced as needed, as long as we feel it's equal and not one person is constantly doing it all. <3
The room gets natural sunlight. It is next to the kitchen, and the window faces the driveway so if you're sensitive to noise it may not be suitable for you. The front yard is a work in progress, but am hoping to get some organic veggies growing this season which is exciting!

The house is a block away from moonee ponds creek and a park, there are a couple of community gardens nearby as well if you're into that. It is a 5-10 min walk to the 58 tram (45min tram ride to the city) or a short bike/bus ride to Sydney road and all of the lovely things there is to offer on that side of Brunswick! :)

Property accepting of

Students
Pets
LGBTI+

Message Leif to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$170 weekly rent$680 bond
Some bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Maximum 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hello Potential new flatmate! :D

About your new Flatmate!
My name is Leif. I am 30. Virgo sun. Leo moon. Libra rising. INFJ (They/Them or He/Him Pronouns) I am currently working as a childcare educator, with focus on children with disabilities. I am also studying metaphysics and reiki. I am on the spectrum, so I can seem quite quiet/shy/introverted at times. My hobbies include videogames, especially rhythm games (although not so much recently as i'm trying to limit screen time) reading, plants/gardening, yoga, meditation, music (especially that of the electronic variety!) taichi/qi gong, and ART! I am quite sensitive to overstimulation, so the house tends to be on the very chill/quiet side. (Except for the occasional louder music sessions when cleaning or gardening.)

About you!
Preferably looking for somebody who is in the late 20's/30's/more chill with experience in share housing. Somebody who appreciates music/art and quiet relaxing space to rejuvenate. Somebody who is respectful and non-judgmental (especially towards mental health/disabilities/LGBTQIA+ stuff)
Preferably you have at least 1 pet cat who will be moving in with you (the more the merrier, really) <3
Preferably also, you have put the party days behind you (if you had any) and are wanting to focus on self love and better wellbeing and self care.
Honestly though, I am open to anyone as long as the vibes are good.

I look forward to hearing from you! Thank you for your time. Sending love & light & strength through these interesting times!
Bless~

Leif

Loading...