Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Brunswick West, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Andy

About the property

Available 3rd Feb (flexible)

BRUNSWICK WEST

Medium sized (non furnished) room with morning light, BIR, sizeable windows, that comfortably fits a queen sized bed and desk, has in-room air-con & heating, in a modern, 3 bedroom townhouse.

$200a week + bills split evenly
Bond = $800

Beyond the room, living areas expand into multiple lounge rooms for contemplation, gatherings, chess playing, or world debriefs.

Those into cooking, the kitchen is big, with stone bench tops, stainless steel appliances, gas stove and electric oven.

Plenty of non-signed street parking.

A lovely tree lined wood decking backyard ideal for reading or BBQs, comes with dappled sunlight and birds.

5 minute walk to 58 tram stop to city.
20 minute walk to Upfield Train line.
35 minute bike ride to city.
5 minute bike ride to Sydney Road.

Great house for entertaining friends and having the occasional dinner party, although not particularly a party house.

We are looking for an easy-going, kind & considerate like-minded person. Perhaps someone 26 or older who has some experience in the nuances of house sharing. If you're into things like cinema, literature, fine-art, music, science, and need a relaxed, friendly home (long-term) you’re invited to get in touch!

We're all for sharing meals, a beer/wine now and then, and respecting the privacy of those we live with, and feel that trust, tolerance + diplomacy can sort any issues.

We pretty much have everything as far as fridge, washing machine, dryer, kitchen ware etc, yet due to ample spaciousness there is plenty of room for new flatmates to make their mark.

Property accepting of

Students
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Andy to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$200 weekly rent$800 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
2 weeks – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Wardrobe
Door lock
Air conditioner
Heater

About the flatmates

Andy, guy(50), is a Melburnian visual artist/screenwriter who supports his art related pursuits as a cafe manager/barista.

Alix girl(31), who you’d be sharing a recently upgraded bathroom with, currently works full-time from home, otherwise city based, just started a new dance course, loves music and is susceptible to a good Netflix binge.

Loading...