Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Daly Street, Brunswick West, Melbourne
Verified

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
$230/wk

Bills not inc.

4

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

4

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Taylor

About the property

I am an outgoing flatmate looking for one new housemate to replace me from Feb 28.

The room will be let out until May 28 to fill in the time on the current principal lease (Ryan will be subletting to you). If all goes well the lease will be renewed at the end of this period for another 1 year period.

The place is a 4 bedroomer, the upstairs room being an ensuite; with the 3 bottom floor rooms sharing a bathroom.

THE ROOM
This is the best room in the house. It is an upstairs loft. In my time using it I have managed space for both a study and small television area. I have put curtains up for privacy as it has no walls. It has it's own bathroom as well as a split system aircon.

THE HOUSE
The house is on the older side, but extremely spacious, solid, very well located and has some retro charm. Great spot for riding your bike around town!

Well located on Daly St. within a 3 minute walk to the 58 tram into the city and a 15 minute walk to Sydney Rd/Brunswick train station.

The house features a front garden, driveway + plentiful on street parking (no permit needed), a large open plan living/dining area, a separate laundry, a back room and a well sized concrete backyard area with clothes line. NBN internet installed and in full effect.

We are looking for people who are friendly, reliable, and conscientious. Generally we are not a party household. Preferably you will be working full time but given the initial short lease period we are willing to look at students and overseas people on working visas :)

Message Taylor to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Own bathroom
Anyone except couples
$230 weekly rent$920 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Ryan, 28 - Ryan is a recent transport logistics graduate currently part timing at the cinemas. Intelligent, a little introverted, good sense of humour.

Frehza, 22 - Frehza works full time for the NBN network. She is super friendly and bubbly. Loves chatting and hanging out.