Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Albion Street, Brunswick West, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Kerry

About the property

Considerate person wanted for spacious place in convenient location with independent but friendly flatmates. Prefer a non-smoker who is looking to stay at least 6 months.
The key thing I'm looking for is someone who is considerate towards other flatmates (especially in terms of noise and cleaning up after one's self).

The available room is large, clean, and fully furnished. It's also south facing, so generally stays reasonably cool in summer.

There is a bus stop (503 route) a few doors down, and a tram stop (58 or 59) about 8 mins walk away.

Included in the rent is a cleaner who comes every two weeks to clean the common areas.

There are 2 gas heated showers with good pressure and 2 toilets (one separate).

Share with 4 other friendly, considerate, independent and intelligent flatmates in the house aged around 30. There's also an older guy with the same attributes who doesn't live in the main house. People/culture wise, everyone here is pretty moderate.

NOTE: There is no lounge so the place is most likely suited to working/studying people who like to have the feeling flatmates are around, but not too much in their faces :)

Share all utility bills (budget for roughly about $20 per week in summer and roughly $30 per week in winter; this will vary a little bit depending on amount of water/gas/power everyone uses - people are expected to have on average 10 min showers or less, and not waste power, to keep the bills as affordable as possible for everyone) .

Internet is a stable and reliable 50 mbps NBN with good strength Wifi.

NOTE: People who have fully filled out their listing, including all details about themselves, and who appear to have actually read the ad, will be more likely to be considered!

NOTE ALSO: The rent is $800 per calendar month. The bond is one calendar month's rent; $800 (the flatmates website only allows up to a maximum of four weeks to be displayed as bond, hence the erroneous $740 showing as bond below).

Message Kerry to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$185 weekly rent$740 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Sharing with friendly, considerate, educated and tidy working/studying people mostly aged around 30.

Loading...