Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Hunter Street, Brunswick West, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with ensuite
Contact Simon

About the property

We welcome you to consider our brand-new free standing self contained Granny Flat/Studio at the rear of an 1880s terrace house, which shares some common areas with our family (Husband and wife, our 2 Primary school age kids, plus 8 month old Russian Blue kitten ).

The studio is peaceful and quiet, with no street noise. It has ample natural light and features city and district views.

Excellent location, featuring a short walk to the number 58 tram, buses or a 900m walk to the train.
Shops, Post Office, 7-Eleven, Cafe and Pub all within 2 minutes walk.

Ideal for professionals and students as we are within 6 km of CBD.

Fe​atures:
*Private entry from rear lane
*Private studio, with own bathroom and kitchenette
*Shared BBQ and outdoor courtyard including fire-pit
*Included is all furniture, linen and bedding at no extra cost unless you prefer to supply
*​Bed: can be single, double or day bed / lounge
*Desk with two shelves (builtin) and chair
*Wardrobe, and 3 draw storage under bed
*Includes all bills - water, electricity,NBN internet, Netflix
*Electronics included: reverse cycle AC, fridge, toaster, kettle, crockery, cutlery, induction cooktop, Smart TV
*Bike parking in garage (shared)
*Laundry facilities, including washing line (shared)
*Ample on street parking

Respectfully, no pets or smokers please. Females preferred

Message Simon to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$270 weekly rent$1080 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

We are a family with two young kids (under 10) looking for a flatmate for our newly built self contained studio at the back of our property. We enjoy a laid back lifestyle including spending time with our kids and relaxing in our freshly landscaped courtyard, sitting around our fire pit with a drink. We also enjoy spending weekends away, gardening and hiking.

Loading...