Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

McGregor Avenue, Brunswick West, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Lola

About the property

The backyard is huge and beautiful, so if you have a green thumb there is plenty of room for you to work your magic. There is a chookhouse and chook run beside the house, and wooden boxes set up for a veggie patch, so it really has the potential to be an incredible garden, but right now it is settling for just being big, green and lovely. It is gorgeous when the sun is out, and there is a tree in our neighbours yard that stretches its shade on to part of our garden and attracts all kinds of lovely birds!
There is also a giant garage which could be used for art, woodworking, the garage is your oyster! Anything you can think of. I currently use a teensy corner for my ceramics but there is so much space left!
We are a 2 minute walk from the 58 tram line, and there is heaps of parking in our street, including space in the driveway (which I never use, as there is always heaps of space in the street, but you would be welcome to it!).
Rent for a single person is $720 pcm, and for a couple $1000 pcm - plus bills, which are paid quarterly.
Available from April 5th, but can be available from March 29th earliest!

Message Lola to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$180 weekly rent$720 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
9 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi all,
A BIG, sunshine filled room has come up in our Brunswick West cottage style home.
We are both respectful, clean and easy going and would love someone who is the same:) ! Ella works full-time in disability housing. I am a primary school teacher and ceramicist and basically love most things art/creativity related!
We're open to a couple or a single person. We are also open to pets, especially cats:) !

Loading...