Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Irvine Crescent, Brunswick West, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Clare

About the property

Hi there, unfortunately our lovely housemate has decided to move out so we're now looking for a new person to join our cute little house!

Located on a quiet leafy street just 100m from the 58 tram and 200m from the 510 bus, our place is the perfect place to call home. 25mins from the city and 10mins from Sydney Rd. You can walk down to Moreland Station in under 15 mins and can easily get into the city within 30mins via the Upfield line/bike path.

Your room is a lovely 280x400 space with built in robe and immediate access to the bathroom/laundry. It backs onto our courtyard and is very private. It comes either furnished or unfurnished (more on that later).

We have a private double driveway big enough to fit two small cars, however you are also free to park on the street without a parking permit.

The house has everything you'll need including cutlery, appliances, common area furniture, TV, fridge, washing machine, as well as heaps of pantry space.

We are ideally looking for a 20+ year old to join us, but would love to get to know you first. We are a progressive, open-minded and queer-friendly household.

Rent is $507/pcm including water, just chip in a share for power and internet. Our landlord and agent will have to approve you and add you to our lease.

Our housemate who's leaving also has some furniture she'd like to sell to the next person if they're in need of a few items. This includes:

- Queen size bed inc frame (worth $1000 & only 2yrs old)

- Small bedside table

- Desk & chair

- Large drawers

- Small drawers

She'd be happy to sell all of it for $400 ONO. Alternatively, you can choose individual items priced individually upon request. Please see photos below of what the room looks like with and without furniture. I can also send you photos of the furniture she will be sending.

Feel free to message for more information.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Clare to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$126 weekly rent$504 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

You'll be sharing with myself and my partner Jake. We are relaxed and easy going, love music, video games, plants, and watching British comedy shows. We like chill hangouts with a cup of tea and maybe a board game, but also enjoy some space and quiet time alone.

Loading...