Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Arthur Street, Bundoora, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Phoebe

About the property

We're in a great spot that is close to public transport, Bundoora square and Bundoora Park (entrance is just down the end of the street). Perfect for a uni student, someone just moving out of home, or someone just looking for a cheap house in an ideal area.

Located 500m from Plenty Rd/Grimshaw St tram stop and only 700m away from Bundoora Square - perfect for either someone without a car needing close access to PTV and shops. Situated close to M80 ringroad (2m drive to Plenty Rd access, 4m drive to Dalton Rd access) this is also a prime location for anyone needing to commute to Western suburbs.

Nearest train stations are Keon Park 5km/8min drive (Mernda line) and Watsonia 5km/10min drive (Hurstbridge line), both accessible by bus lines.

Access to Bundoora park is at the end of the street (600m), it is the largest park in metropolitan Melbourne as well as the highest point. Good views and perfect for exercise or pet-walking needs.

Rent is $470 a month. Bills are split evenly between all housemates, which will be 5 ways when all rooms are filled so they are generally pretty cheap. Internet (NBN) is provided for free.

The room comes with a ceiling fan and built in wardrobe.

Smoking is allowed outside. Also 420 friendly.

Message Phoebe to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$117 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

I'm Phoebe(F23) sharing a room with my boyfriend Dylan(M25). Dylan lost his job to the pandemic so is currently on jobseeker and I'm in hospitality so my work is not currently open. We mostly keep to ourselves but are very friendly people. We enjoy gardening, technology, and computers.

Our other housemate is Trevor(50M) who Dylan has lived with for approx 5-6 years. He's a tradie working full time as a painter and is heavily into the music scene and is a film-oholic, if you play instruments, see live music, or watch movies you will be instant friends.

We have one dog named Indy. She is getting old and spends 90% of the day either lazing on her bed inside or lazing in the sun outside. She is obedient and follows commands. She will generally ignore you but will beg for food if you are eating something nice (will obey if you tell her to stop), she will also happily receive any attention you want to give her.
She is dog and cat friendly, but any pets you intend to bring will have to be discussed (no huskies or heavily shedding dogs that will coat the house in fur). If your pet is well behaved they will be a lovely addition to the household.

Loading...