Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Bundoora, Melbourne

Early Bird2 rooms for rent
Contact Bunny

About the property

Hi All,
We got two private rooms in a spacious and beautiful townhouse in Bundoora. Close to RMIT, La Trobe University, Uni Hill DFO, M80/ Greensborough bypass, Epping Plaza, Costco, Westfield plenty valley, and more.

👉Room 1: Built-in wardrobe, Bathroom with a shower and a bath & toilet shared with only one other person. You will also get one off-street parking space.
Rent: 700/month, Bond: 700
Available date: 14th October

👉Room 2: Spacious Master bedroom with walk-in wardrobe, En Suite Bathroom, and toilet. Suitable for a couple or two friends. You will also get one off-street parking space.
Rent: 1000/month & 1300/month for couple, Bond: 1000
Available date: 1st October

The double-story townhouse🏡 is newly built and has a spacious living area, dining, kitchen, powder room, and backyard downstairs. Upstairs is comprised of three bedrooms. The house is located in a very gentrified pocket of Bundoora and gets plenty of sunlight and beautiful scenery. It's a neat and minimal-designed house that looks elegant. All the rooms have large built-in wardrobes.

Downstairs we have a very spacious living room with Recliners. Plus we have every streaming service you can think of; Netflix, Amazon Prime Video, YouTube Premium, Binge (HBO Max), and Animelab, so binge it all😂.
The kitchen and dining area is equipped with most of the appliances such as oven, dishwasher, microwave oven, gas stove, coffee machine, dining table, and more. We have a laundry at home which you are welcome to use.
There’s a large backyard that is great for morning coffees☕ and getting your sun😎. The backyard also has a pretty decent home gym.

-----Key House Features
• Fully furnished house with beautiful decore
• Spacious Living Area with Recliners
• Large Backyard
• Telstra NBN 230Mbps
• Washing machine and dryer racks
• Off-Street Parking
• Ample Amount of Storage
• Central heating

-----Proximity Features
• 5 mins walk to the bus stop which can take you to Tram 86, Thomastown station and DFO Unihill
• 5 mins drive to M80 highway, easy access to Citylink.
• 5 mins away from a beautiful park and a cycling/running trail that goes all the way to the city and Yarra river
• Close to RMIT and La Trobe University
• Plenty of supermarkets nearby (Coles, Woolworths, Aldi, Costco)
• Plenty of shopping centers nearby (DFO Unihill, Epping Plaza, Plenty Valley, Bundoora Square)
• Several Gyms nearby (Genesis, Jetts, Derimut, and more)

All the utility bills are split among housemates.
Location: Ironbark Dr, Bundoora, VIC 3083

-------Living Arrangement and the Vibe
You will be living with a maximum of three other people occupying the other two bedrooms, so pretty easy-going situation.

House has a comfortable, arty🖼️, relaxed and positive vibe🙏. Hence we are looking for one positive and uplifting person who is looking for a place to make it home. I am an open-minded person and love spending time together and also give each other their space. It’s not a party house but we have nothing against having fun from time to time and inviting friends (when lockdown allows😢).
We got most of the stuff already so you will just need to bring furniture for your bedroom. Everyone is expected to clean up after themselves, and tidiness is very much appreciated. We have a weekly cleaning roster and we divide house chores evenly.

It’s a pet-friendly place and you will need to be a dog person🐶 as I am in the process of adopting a Husky or Two🥳. Ideally, you would be in your mid-20s or early -30s. You would be someone easy to communicate with and who appreciates being involved in house activities and enjoy socializing. Especially with lockdowns, it’s more important than ever.

Message Bunny to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Private Room overview

Details

$160 weekly rent$640 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Master Bedroom with Ensuite overview

Details

$230 weekly rent$920 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

-------Your future Housemates🖐️
You will be living with Usman (26).

------Usman (26)
I am Usman and I am a kind, positive and uplifting person. I love arts, cinema📽️, music🎼, business, technology⚙️, economics, philosophy🤔, sociology to name a few. I am a pretty open-minded and reasonable person and respect other people’s boundaries but also don’t mind spending friendly time together. I love visiting outdoors🏔️ as much as I can, photography📷, writing✍️, designing🎨, and yoga🧘 to wind down.

I live a healthy lifestyle, you will see me cooking🧑‍🍳 healthy and delicious meals, doing yoga, lifting weights, going for a run, and the whole deal.

I have a busy schedule as I am starting my social enterprise operating company in the domains of business services, technology, media, education, wellbeing, and sustainability. I also drive uber sometimes to get my mind off the business, leave the house and make some extra money, I love driving😁. But despite everything, I love to wind down, relax and have a nice chat with my housemates.

I work from home, especially during lockdowns. When working from home, I like to keep a clear distinction between my work time and my home time and expect my housemates to respect that as well. It’s a plus if you are a working professional as well.

Loading...