Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Bundoora, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Celine

About the property

Heyaa! Unfortunately our 4th roomie Matt has decided to leave us as he’s had enough of the good vibes and chats we bring him. (Definitely not because he wants to be closer to work.) So we are looking for a new member to add to our crew.

THE HOUSE:
An older 70s styled family home with a heap of great lighting! We have an Orange & lemon tree for all your lemon and orange needs. It consists of 5 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms. You’ll be sharing a bathroom with two other ladies. A big communal lounge with adjoining formal dining room (will be empty soon so use is up for discussion!). Beautiful evening lighting, to compliment the warm colouring of our home. We have a large backyard with plenty of gardening space and a big front and back porch. Evap cooling, ducted heating & open kitchen with dining area. *As it is an older home there are a few things around the house we are currently in the process of getting fixed by our landlord*

THE ROOM:
This one’s a biggie, the room is 4.2x5.5, there are no wardrobes but heaps of space to bring your own alternatives. Amazing lighting & it’s connected to the back porch so you’ll have your own access to the outdoor areas. *The room will be emptied before your arrival/the room with the brown couch*

DETAILS:
Rent - $568 p/m $142 p/w not including bills
Bond - $758 (couldn’t adjust it on here)
Bills - All split evenly between the fambam (internet, gas, electric, water)
Rent to be paid on the 25th of each month
No couples/no more pets sorry!
We are currently on a month to month lease
Available Oct 25th

LOCATION:
Located in Bundoora right behind RMIT uni, 10 minute walk to the 86 tram line & multiple bus stops. (Tram takes to you straight into Collingwood for some of the best bars & past Latrobe uni). 10 minute drive to Thomastown train station. 2-3 minute drive to uni hill or 10 to walk it. We are in a quiet street right off plenty road/betula ave. The house is so close to the freeway avoiding all that horrible plenty road traffic.

Message Celine to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$142 weekly rent$568 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Maximum 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Air conditioner
Heater

About the flatmates

✨ABOUT US✨
Celine (24 she/her) Makeup Artist & Disability support worker. Works mostly throughout the week. Always listening to music, horrible singer. Cinema lover. Currently healing from a nasty knee reco but you’ll usually find me outdoors giving my plants some lovin or deep in fitzy having a boogie with a glass of rum in hand.

Christy (26 she/her) Vegan gal, Finishing up a Bachelor of Design Arts, works three jobs in hospo (I really don’t know how she does it) drinks too much fireball. Tattoos herself when bored. Usually working over the weekends.

Nicole (21 she/her) Training manager at a sports bar, love me some filthy techno (I get around anything really), and love to have a glass of wine, exercise & design.

Matt (25 he/him) Works full-time at Reece, loves the guitar and drums, one of the funniest guys you’ll meet. *matt is moving out on the 29th*

*we have three cats & one dog*

✨ABOUT YOU✨
Early - mid/late 20s, LGBTQI+, 420 & SW friendly. A lover of cats and dogs. Open minded, communicative, genuine & someone who’s clean!! We love to party occasionally with our mates so someone who’s sociable and not a room hermit. Saying this we are super respectful of each other’s space and downtime too. Pretty much someone who is looking to contribute to the home, we are still building up our den. Gold star if you love trash reality tv.

Loading...