Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Bundoora, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Dale

About the property

Welcome! This is a modern house located within a quiet, low traffic neighbourhood in Bundoora.

We currently have two to three bedrooms downstairs available. Comes with a recently renovated bathroom with new toilet :)

It is a moderately furnished home as you would expect - equipped with all the usual;

Kitchen: table and chairs, fridge, range hood and stove top, oven, microwave, portable oven, cookware etc.

Bathroom: Brand new shower, basin and toilet. A second toilet located off the laundry.

Laundry: Washing machine, sink, cupboards, plenty of storage space.

Backyard: Has a decking, small grassed area with clothes line. Nice area for a BBQ, parties and hanging out.

Installed brand new ducted heating and cooling in the house - very comfortable living!

During the lockdown we purchased an in door multi gym. Includes a smith machine, pulleys and pull up bars. Plenty of plates for the gains!

Also have fast stable internet and great wifi reception. 100Mbit speeds (12-14MB/s download) so no worries if you work and/or study from home.

Undercover and driveway parking is no worries. Plenty of room for 2-3 cars. Street parking also available; no permit needed!

It's a 2 minute drive to Bundoora Square which has a green grocer, butcher, Coles, Woolworths, Nandos, Subway, Chemist Warehouse, Priceline and the usual small shops.

The infamous 86 Tram stops right outside the square. Just under 10 minute drive to Keon park station, 10-15 to Reservoir station. La Trobe and RMIT are 10 minutes way max.

Message Dale to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$173 weekly rent$692 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Drawers
Wardrobe
Door lock
Air conditioner
Heater

About the flatmates

Hello! My name is Dale and I am currently looking for new housemates. I live in a 4 bedroom house with 2 bedrooms up for grabs.

I’m currently working full time and is interested in health sciences, experimental cooking (great way to learn!) and having a good time and also ingesting coffee.

Ideally I am looking for respectable people to share a house with and be in a family environment. Someone who is respectful of each other's space. Down to be friends if you're keen. No worries if you keep to yourself. I've lived in share housing many years and done it all, a lot of experience. I Don't mind guests. Communicating is key! If you haven't lived out of home before, it's probably not ideal - but we can work something out if you're exceptional.

Someone on the go who is a young professional would suit the house nicely. Students; don't hesitate, we welcome everyone.

Contact me to organise an inspection and vibe it out! Good luck with the search!

Loading...