Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Cadorna Street, Burwood, Melbourne

Free to message2 rooms for rent
Contact Mish

About the property

Newly updated: 26th July 2020:

*Due to COVID19 we have been unable to keep Unit 1 afloat, so we have lost 4 rooms. Thankfully, Unit 2 is still surviving and we have 1 room available. We are looking for 1 individual who respects others, is clean and follows the Covid19 Guidelines.

5 Minute Nature Walk to Deakin University:
Located in a very quiet residential area with a park opposite, a Golf Course nearby and two gyms: AnytimeFitness and Snap.
Close to Shops and Buses and Trams.

Your Rent Includes:
Bills - Internet, Gas, Water & Electricity.

THIS place has always been a friendly, clean and a social place. We have had Airbnb Guests in the past, but due to COVID19, we have been unable to get them. It was quite beneficial, as most of the bills were paid by them. As we can't take Airbnb bookings, we ask that you cut your usage of showers down to 5mins.

All we ask is you be a naturally clean person, have courtesy and respect towards others. The pictures of cleanliness you see is what WE expect.

WHAT WE PROVIDE:

*We provide linen, towels, blankets, quilts.
*FREE USE of Washing Machine and we supply Washing Powder.
*Tea/Coffee, Cereals, Oats and Milk are available.
*Free Pantry to use. New things are added once a week.

HOW IT WORKS:

House Manager is MISHAAN.
********************************
Interested in a room, please message me which room you are interested. You are most welcome to negotiate a price.

What the Whole GuestHouse Has:
************************
~ Wardrobe and Shelving
~ Some Rooms Furnished with student desk and chair
~ Lockable room
~ A White fridges
~ 1 Bathrooms AND TWO separate toilets
~ Laundry with washing machine.
~ Private courtyard with outdoor dining
~ 2 Communal Dining areas including an outside area where people usually sit and talk, laugh etc

COUNCIL
*********
Meets council health and safety requirements. Exit Signs, Evac Plan, First Aid Kits and Smoke Detectors in every room.

Please contact Mish for an inspection.

Message Mish to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

The Pod overview

$160 weekly rent$640 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
1 – 9 months stayAvailable 17 August 2020
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

Fishbowl overview

$170 weekly rent$680 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
1 – 12 months stayAvailable 24 August 2020
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Updated: 26th July 2020:

This is UNIT 2!

Hi! My name is Mishaan, I am 34 years old and I own the entire house, which has actually got a Guesthouse at the back.

I often go in and out of the house as I work but when I'm around feel free to chat.

My type of personality is outgoing, and therefore looking for anyone who can respect the house; respect each other, be courteous of other Flatmates and potentially Guests.

Please Note:
We are looking for clean people, socially aware, socially friendly people and conscious of others. We don't mind if you drink (outside) at the table in backyard but we have a Zero Tolerance for Drunkiness, Vomit and drugs.

Please arrange an inspection ASAP.

Loading...