Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Burwood East, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Sanj

About the property

Please note all potential housemates will have to file a tenancy application with the real estate agency. I can send you the application upon request.
LOOKING FOR SOMEONE AGED 19+ and ideally long-term stay (but not required)

Features:
- Lots of windows allow for plenty of sunlight + the spare bedroom gets the best golden glow in the house!
- Fully furnished, spacious living
- TV room with sofa bed. Netflix and YouTube available on the TV
- Pool table with separate seating area
- Split system air conditioning/heating and ceiling fans
- Wide front/back yard. Please note: Lawn mowing maintenance will be a shared cost.
- Recently renovated bathroom with large bathtub
- Lock-up garage
- Large kitchen with functioning oven and stove. Air fryer, blender, etc available for use. Since taking the photos, I’ve added a drinks fridge.
- Off-street and on-street parking
- CCTV outdoor security cameras
- Will be buying a piano 🎹
- Study room (not pictured)
- Washing machine and dryer
- 5min walk from the Route 75 tram
- 10min walk from Burwood One Shopping Centre

Please note: If you have pets, you will need to provide fencing to allow them to run around in the front/backyard

Property accepting of

Smokers
Students
Pets
LGBTI+

Message Sanj to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$350 weekly rent$1400 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
3 – 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
Off-street parking

Features

Double bed
Bed side table
Wardrobe
Door lock
Air conditioner

About the flatmates

Hey, my name’s Sanj 😁
I'm 22 years old and an aspiring actress. I currently study at TAFTA and I’m also studying a Digital Marketing course online.
I enjoy cooking and sharing meals, as well as going out to do activities that leave lasting memories...so I'll always be up for trying out a new restaurant, heading to the beach for sunrise/set, or doing something spontaneous!
Despite being born in Melbourne, I am Indian and grew up in Singapore so I grew up travelling a lot and immersed in culturally diverse spaces, resulting in me being super accepting and understanding of everyone’s backgrounds and beliefs.
I miss having pets so much - the movement and joy they bring to a home can’t be replaced - so rest assured yours will be spoiled, pampered and loved as my own! 🐾 You will have to provide some sort of gate for the front/backyard to allow them to run around.
I am extremely spiritual so maintaining a positive energy through the home is crucial to me. I enjoy burning incense and candles, and believe in beginning and ending every day with gratitude.
In a typical lockdown week, you can expect to find me alternating between different activities such as exercise, reading, studying, meditating, trying a new recipe, cleaning, watching Netflix (just finished watching Emily in Paris and Manifest), singing, calling friends, trying new makeup/hair looks, and as much as I don’t want to admit it, doing a shameful amount of online shopping.
In a typical unrestricted week, I’ll still be at home a fair amount with the exception of school, gym, auditions, acting gigs, to shoot content, and a few social outings here and there.
I’d love a housemate who is likeminded, ambitious, financially secure and stable, clean, friendly and optimistic ✨
Feel free to message me if you have any questions or to organise an inspection ☺️

Loading...