Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Joan Crescent, Burwood East, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Annie

About the property

It is a quiet and friendly neighbourhood near parks and shopping centres (Burwood One, Burwood Brickworks, Forest Hill Chase). Short walk to the tram and bus (very close to the Burwood Hwy and Blackburn Rd). It's a very homely place with central heating and air conditioning. We like to keep the common areas tidy, but it's a very relaxed home.
The room has a built-in-wardrobe and is unfurnished (I have a spare desk and rolling shelf that can be used if needed).
The front yard is quite spacious and I love the garden so there are many edible herbs and such.

Message Annie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$142 weekly rent$568 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Females only
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

My name's Annie, I'm 36 and I work as an inhome childcare educator which I love. I'm originally from Sydney but I've been living in Melbourne for 10 years and I have been living in this home for 9 years.
My other housemate Maria is 24 and is about to go back to study at Deakin uni.
I work long hours most week days and Maria isn't around much as she stays with her boyfriend a fair bit. So if you're looking for a quiet house this is definitely the house for you.
I have a beautiful and placid labrador called Lizzy who's 11, doesn't bark and lives outside.
It's a very relaxed household, but we like to keep common areas tidy.
I value honesty and communication in a household and what you see is what you get with me.

Loading...