Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Burwood East, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Ebony

About the property

- Three Bedrooms plus outdoor Bungalow
- 1.5 bathrooms
- House Fully furnished including dining table and fold out couch and air con. Bedroom unfurnished.
- Washing machine
- Kitchen fully equipped with utensils, crockery, cutlery, new fridge, microwave, gas stove, new oven, and dishwasher
- Bathroom with generous bath
- Ducted heating
- Double undercover carport
- Large outdoor space with herbs growing, veggie patch upcoming
- PET FRIENDLY! Finella and Geo are currently fostering adult cats :) Unfortunately the yard isn't secure for dogs.
- 20 min walk to Deakin (5 mins by tram)
- 75 tram plus a bunch of busses less than 2 mins walk
- 24hr Kmart and supermarkets 5-10 mins walk
- We're all veg*n and prefer another vegan or vegetarian
- Queer friendly

The room:
- Carpeted bedroom in the house with a big window facing the back yard.
$142 per week or $615pcm including internet but no other bills
Bond: $615

Message Ebony to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$140 weekly rent$560 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

We are all vegan or vegetarian and are keen to have housemates who are vegetarian or vegan, like to hang out for a movie, dinner or boardgames but also appreciate having time to themselves.

We are LGBTQAI+-friendly and environmentally conscious.

Finella (she/her) is a 25yo PhD candidate living in the bungalow and studying ecology and conservation, currently working from home. In her spare time she enjoys hiking, reading, playing guitar, and gardening.

Rohan (he/him) is a 21 year old nursing student working part time as a personal care assistant. He likes reading, listening to music, and walking.

Geo (she/her) works full time, 4 days a week from home and 1 day in office, likes to hike or go mountain biking on the weekends.

Loading...