Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Camberwell, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Rod

About the property

Hey soon-to-be leafy suburbians!

We have a great opportunity for a lease transfer in Camberwell. I am moving away with my partner. There is one bedroom available!

The bedroom can easily fit a queen size bed and has a huge inbuilt wardrobe with tonnes of storage space. The bedroom is downstairs and has wooden floorboards and ducted heating. It is semi furnished with a vanity and a desk. A double bed is also available for free to add to the bedroom. However, if you do not require furniture, we can easily get rid of these.

There is one bathroom, which you will share with just one housemate. We have a rustic large kitchen, a dining/living area and laundry. We're surrounded by lemon, orange and lime trees as part of our spacious garden. There is a courtyard in the front garden which is perfect for BBQs.

It is a really massive, 1940's house in Camberwell. We're directly across the road from a park, and we have one next door to us as well. We frequently go for walks/runs and thoroughly enjoy the greenery and the wildlife (especially birds, who frequent the front garden). A definite home for bird lovers and nature enthusiasts. The green belt we live on goes all the way to the Yarra bike trails - so bike riders and/or runners would fit right in. We're on the tram line to Deakin, so students are very welcome to apply as well.

There's plenty of options for public transport being just 5 minutes walk from both the train station and tram stop on Camberwell Rd. There's a fantastic deli, wine bar and cafe just 5 min walk away to live up your inner burb dreams of convenient and delicious outings.

The property has been a great and successful sharehouse for a very long time. Our current lease runs out in December 2022, but is expected to be renewed as per usual (our last housemate was on the lease for 6-7 years). The landlord has a preference for chilled sharehouses and has been very accommodating for people of all backgrounds.

Please message me if you're interested!

Message Rod to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$240 weekly rent$960 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

I am moving out with my partner. You will be moving in with Lia and Jesse.

Loading...