Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Acheron Avenue, Camberwell, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Scott

About the property

Up for grabs is a spacious, unique DOUBLE ROOM.
Bedroom is 3.5m x 2.7m. Adjoining second room is 3.5m X 2.5m and comes with a full length hanging rail and full height bookshelf/shoe rack. The room is drenched in natural light and is a perfect space to meditate, do yoga, play music or make your own private art studio!

First month's rent and bond payable from move in date. Utilities and Fast unlimited NBN internet split evenly.

The house is a grand old 1920s Californian Bungalow on a double block, situated in a quiet, tree-lined street. Old school features like a big shady balcony, claw-footed bathtub and stained glass doors give the home plenty of character.
The house has been set up in a comfortable, communal fashion. Big and open light filled lounge room with all the hedonistic pleasures for the full cinematic experience. The adjoining dining room is a great space to relax with some records, do some art or sit down for a meal. It also has a large gas heater to keep the place warm in winter.

The backyard is about 45 meters deep and full of fruit trees that yield hundreds of apples, pears, plums and figs over summer as well as grapes, lemons and olives (bonus points if you're into gardening). There's also a large tool shed for storage, big BBQ and a fire pit to keep toasty over.

Close access to the 75 tram and walking distance to Willison Station.

Property accepting of

Smokers
Students
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Scott to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$250 weekly rent$750 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
3 – 12 months stayAvailable 24 May 2021
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe

About the flatmates

Scott, 43.
I'm a friendly tradie working in construction during the week. Im an enthusiastic lover of all things creative. Music is a big part of my life and Im always heading out to see local bands. I have a healthy record collection and the dining room/creative space/music room wails out sweet tunes on a regular basis!
I love working with my hands, be it building things in the backyard workshop, wood sculptures or trying my hand at painting from time to time.
I'm pretty laid back and easy to live with.

Hetfield, 5.
Hetfield is a very affectionate and happy English Staffy. He's very well behaved and, like his namesake, is a total charmer and has a large fan base. He never barks and is very well house trained. He is a big part of the house, so you must be a dog lover!

You are...

Employed, reliable with bills/paying rent, aged 30s-40s (flexible), clean and considerate without being anal. The room is ideal for a single person willing to pay that bit extra for personal space. Couples considered also.

Sorry, no travellers, no kids and no pets.

If this sounds like you, send through a message telling me about yourself. Please include your age, job, interests, current housing situation, etc... so I can get a sense of who you are and if we're likely to get along!

Cheers!

Loading...