Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Laxdale Road, Camberwell, Melbourne
Verified

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$185/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

2

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Amy

About the property

Master bedroom available!
The master bedroom is the biggest in a two bedroom flat, with a large window which gets the morning sunlight and a spacious wardrobe.
The flat is single storey with a single garage. Situated a short walk from two tram stops and Burwood Station, the location is very convenient. Very close proximity to Deakin University, Camberwell Junction and Chadstone Shopping Centre. Located in a quiet area with plenty of street parking, so if you have a car, you can typically park either in the garage, in front of the garage or on the street.
The inside and outside of the flat has been recently painted and is in a very good and clean condition. The floor boards have been recently polished which makes the flat easy to maintain. The house is fully furnished, except for the master bedroom - you will need to bring your own furniture. The room is large and fits a queen bed, desk, and side table comfortably.
The flat has a nice big lounge for chilling, and open plan kitchen and dining areas. There is also a small courtyard!
The utilities and internet are not included in rent and will be split 50/50.
Airconditioning, central heating, gas heater in the lounge room, solar panels, washing machine, fridge, microwave and communal tv.
Direct contact with the owner who does not live in the flat and is very responsive.
Address will be provided to genuine enquiries.
The room is available from 30 May, but may be available a week earlier if required.
Shoot me a message!

Message Amy to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Females only
$185 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
6 – 12 months stayAvailable 30 May 2019
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

The second bedroom is rented by a female, Charlotte (27 years old) who works fulltime and wants to share a home with a friendly easy going housemate. You'll like cleaning and washing up plates after yourselves, sharing a good chat and having a laugh! Also respecting personal space and being considerate of noise. Charlotte works with youth and enjoys catching up with friends and relaxing on a weekend.
The ideal housemate would be a female preferably a student or young professional (ie mid 20s to late 30s).

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Zaika zone Indian restaurant9 min walk
1228 Camberwell C.STORE Milk Bar9 min walk
Saigon Vietnamese Restaurant9 min walk
Dumplings Delish (Camberwell)10 min walk
Maruay Thai Cafe10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA CAMBERWELL12 min walk
IGA Xpress Mid Camberwell22 min walk
Woolworths Middle Camberwell28 min walk
Coles Middle Camberwell29 min walk