Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Canterbury, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with ensuite
Contact Gabby

About the property

Renovated heritage, high ceilings, tons of light. Big place. A bit different to most. Floorboards thru’out. Eclectic (shipyard) furnishings.

Right opp station. High traffic area first floor above shops (only floor). So lots going on. You don’t need a car. Not a party house.

All kitchen requirements and all appliances. Integrated fridge. 55” smart TV and Bose sound system. You only need your bedroom furniture. Internet and TV points in room, so you’ll want your TV and laptop.

Fits QB and small desk. Built in robe. Tiled ensuite large, vanity, wall-to-wall mirror. All yours. Everything very clean and in top working condition.

The two bedrooms are either end with the long living area in between. So privacy and noise are no problem.

There's only two bills: the power and the internet and, to date, they are reasonable.

Property accepting of

Students

Message Gabby to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$290 weekly rent$870 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
No parking

About the flatmates

I am a very young-at-heart retired artist/writer. Looking for someone to share the rent, who, like me, just wants to get on with their life. I’m busy on projects, classes, and networking. I’m home a lot but have a separate desk area. Also my bedroom area makes for a separate living space.

I’m on intermittent fasting, sometimes OMAD, and keto, so I’m no fun to dine with haha. But I love to occasionally bust out and share a great night-in with Netflix, wine, and I make a great keto pizza!!

I’m a down-to-earth, glass-half-full, caring, tidy, and easy going person.

There’s a house cat, Milly. She’s very timid, mostly in my bedroom/balcony area.

Loading...