Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Carlton, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Aman

About the property

Hey everyone!

Looking for someone to take over my lease for a room in a share house on Rathdowne Street, Carlton from Mid-September. Rent is $830/m, $190/w (including internet) + bills. I’ve lived here for over two years and absolutely love it and the people. I’m only leaving because I’ve been offered a job in Antarctica for a year ❄️

The House:
An old wood panelled beauty with five bedrooms and 1.5 bathrooms. It also comes with a well-stocked kitchen, dishwasher, laundry and fast internet, as well as a dining room and a living room area with a cozy couch. The house is located in Carlton - in a great spot just of lygon street - it’s a two-minute walk from the tram stop, a Woollies and a lot of amazing food/coffee, with the University of Melbourne is only a 10 minute walk away.

The Room:
Good size, 3.5x4m can comfortably fit queen bed, desk, dresser. Can come with a free desk, chair, heater and single bed, if you want it. A set of wooden shelves built into one wall.

Who we’re looking for:
We want to live with someone we can be comfortable around but will also respect privacy and time alone sometimes. Someone who’s reliable and can pay bills on time. If you’re interested, please tell us a bit about yourself, and we can organise a zoom call to meet us.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Aman to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$190 weekly rent$760 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Flexible with furnishings
No parking

Features

Single bed
Drawers
Heater
Chair
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

We are a bunch of people in our mid 20s, working and studying. We get along well, occasionally cook together, order takeout, play board games and sit on the couch watching David Attenborough with gin and tonics. We’ve kept each other pretty sane over the many covid lockdowns.

Jesse – IT engineer, photographer and climber. Loves cooking
Bethan – Student of criminology, David Attenborough and Below Deck fan
Milza – Studies creative writing and film making, loves plants
Jemah – Social media manager who’s just moved over from Queensland, makes a mean gnocci

Loading...