Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Carlton, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Lizzie

About the property

The house is a Stone's throw from Lygon street, Cinema Nova and trams as well as less then five mins walk from Melbourne Uni, Princess park and isn't much further from Fitzroy's Brunswick road

The kitchen and living spaces are pretty large, with communal PS4/TV, board games, record player, speakers and an epic back yard with its own table tennis table and fire pit.

we are a social bunch but all enjoy our own space too, and all dear friends so ideally would like someone to move in who wants somewhere homey to live.

the lease runs out in feb but is easy to renew if you're after somewhere long term, as a sweetener the first few weeks will be cheaper at 185$ until Chandra heads home.
Bills are split equally including internet and are generally all cheap and bond is 1 month's rent.

please get in touch if you'd like to schedule a zoom inspection or would like any other details

Message Lizzie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$215 weekly rent$860 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Door lock
Air conditioner
Heater

About the flatmates

Hey there!

My housemates and I are looking for someone to join our little family in our lovely Carlton share house
We are a laid back bunch, after several lockdowns together are still going strong and hope to offer someone a friendly, chill place to call home.

About us:

Alec - 25 kiwi, data science teacher with the greenest thumbs you'll ever see, the little jungle in our backyard is all thanks to him.

Chandra-24, works for a small business accelerator, she's the mum of the house but will be leaving soon to return home to California. Sunshine in human form and loves a cheeky red.

James- 25 Aussie, Vic roads first responder, loves the Dons, UFC and is always down to crack a cold one at the end of a long work day.

Lizzie- 22 Aussie, studying Anthropology - problem baker - if you love free food I've got you covered, can't stop baking instead of studying. love a wine or several (usually with Chandra) and a good ol' yarn.

Neighbours: they're all sick, we live in a friendly neighbourhood so you'll feel right at home.

Loading...