Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Carlton, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Gemma

About the property

Unlike many terrace houses in the area, ours has been recently renovated. It has double glass windows which means it stays a steady temperature, and it’s quiet. The location couldn’t be better, walking distance from parliament station and the city, and nestled right in between Carlton and Fitzroy. We also live in front of a little private park that is perfect for picnics. Our little courtyard gets so much use, and we also have attic storage which is great.

Something else that stands out about our property is how light it is. We never use lights during the day, and our bills are really cheap. If you love cooking, we have a really decent kitchen with great storage too.

Super close to gyms, popular eating spots, gardens, the city, public transport, the freeway just about everything you need!

Property accepting of

Students
Pets
LGBTI+

Message Gemma to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$225 weekly rent$450 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable 1 November 2021
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

In our 2 bedroom terrace house, we are a chilled out, friendly couple looking for a housemate! We will always clean up after ourselves and contribute to the household jobs, so we’re looking for someone who’s clean and likes a relaxed environment. We’re more than happy for our housemate to have mates over for some drinks and tunes.

A bit about us:

Gemma (F, 22)
I am a full-time design student who works part time (2 nights a week and one weekend day). This means that I’m home a fair bit during the days, but in normal, non-lockdown times I am often seeing friends or illustrating from home in my room. I love to chat and socialise around dinner times and during the day over a morning coffee, but am pretty generally introverted and equally love my own time. My hobbies include fitness, drawing and I love playing music while prepping dinner and watching reality TV. That means if you don’t mind RnB playing for an hour or so in the evening and then a bit of survivor before bed, you might want to live with us! I would also be totally open to a housemate coming in with a cat :)

Pat (M, 22)
I am a full time electrical apprentice, so I’m gone for more of the day and then home all evening unless I’m visiting my family or friends (which is usually a few times a week). I’m a quiet, clean, introvert in general and am friendly with everyone. I also live a pretty active lifestyle, and like having mates over for a casual beer in the courtyard/‘beer garden’ on the weekend.

If you’re interested in living in our comfy lil house, get in touch and we’ll send you more details, and set up a video interview :)

Unfortunately our move in date isn’t overly flexible, and November 1st is quite ideal. However, things may change and we may be able to arrange this sooner if our current housemate finds another place sooner.

It’s also probably worth noting that we’re politically left leaning people :) this is an LGBTQI+ friendly house, and we have no preference towards any gender or ethnicity

Loading...