Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Carlton, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Neve

About the property

We are looking for a couple or a single to fill a double room in Carlton.

The house: 2 story townhouse with 4 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, a laundry and a cute garden with so many plants & table tennis!! 🌱🏓

The room: super spacious, like a bedroom and office combined and gets lots of natural light with a nice view of our garden. Comes with a BIR and air conditioning + heating ✨

The location: we're in the heart of Carlton, walking distance to lots of greenery including princess park, Carlton gardens, Melbourne Uni and all the cafes, bars, shops on Lygon st and more including our local faves the Clyde and greenmans. Also super close to tram lines 1 & 6. 🙂

We're looking for someone(s) who genuinely want to make a house a home, would be keen on hanging out & being social from time to time, is clean & respectful of people's space, contributes and adds to the home and LGBTQI+ friendly is a must!! 🌈

We're looking for someone who is keen to stay for the long term, you'll need to sign and be on the lease which is on till March 2023 with the option to extend longer. Our landlord is super chill but also if there's ever a problem he gets it fixed immediately 🙂

Cost for single: $300 pw
Cost for couple: $340 pw (170 per week per person)

Plus bills (electricity, water, gas, internet) which are split evenly.

Come live with us!!

Property accepting of

Students
Pets
LGBTI+

Message Neve to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$300 weekly rent$1200 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Wardrobe
Door lock
Air conditioner
Heater

About the flatmates

You'll be living with: Lizzie, Immy & Neve. We're all in our early- mid twenties & looking for someone a similar age. We're all students doing undergrad/ postgrad at Melbourne Uni in anthropology, criminology and environmental science.

We're a cute & comfortable bunch. Enjoy cooking and sharing meals together, binge watching tv together (bonus points if u like ru paul), even getting out n about together & exploring what Melbourne has to offer!

Loading...