Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Swanston Street, Carlton, Melbourne
Verified

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$320/wk

Inc. some bills

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

3

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Kevin

About the property

Single – $320pw
Couple – $350pw

BILLS NOT INCLUDED (Electricity, Water, and Hot Water) – Internet is FREE

Bills: divided by the number of people living in the property and will be sent with the rent notice

(Note: Water bills are every 3 months, electricity bills are every month, hot water bills are every 3 months)

Bonds: 4 weeks of rent

The advertised room is available now, so book your inspection fast.

About the location:
• New building (2015)
• CBD Location
• Near major universities (Melbourne University, RMIT)
• Near Queen Victoria Market
• Numerous restaurants and cafes nearby on Lygon Street and Elizabeth Street
• Public transport accessible
• Nearest train station is 2 tram stops away

About the apartment:
• 27th floor with western view
• 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom
• Central smart air conditioning
• Living room: TV, but no sofa (maybe be filled with desk or additional bed)
• Dining room + kitchen: bar table and bar chairs, refrigerator, oven, microwave, dishwasher, and induction cooktops.
• Bedroom: 3.0m x 3.0m, a shared balcony (with the living room), Built-in Robe (BIR), queen sized bed
• Laundry: washing machine and dryer

About the amenities:
• Rooftop garden: including spa, cinema, dining area, and BBQ area
• Winter garden
• Safe bike storage
• Anytime gym (additional cost)
• Convenience store

If you are interested in arranging an inspection, please contact my number.

Message Kevin to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone welcome
$320 weekly rent$1280 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Flexible with furnishings
No parking

About the flatmates

About me:
• Indonesian
• Interested in Health & Fitness
• Mostly training throughout the day
• Enjoy good food and healthy eating
• Works as a part-time personal trainer
• Will be out of the house most of the day
• Cooks and store foods a lot (for meal prep)
• Very detail oriented

About you:
• Clean after yourself (high priority)
• Non-smoking
• Respectful
• Punctual in rent payment
• Careful and do not break things easily
• Able to communicate clearly in English and/or Bahasa Indonesia
• Easy-going
• Ask before using other people's belongings or utensils (preferably use your own)
• Ideally money-saving in terms of utilities, otherwise it will reflect on bills
• Preferably male, however female or others are welcome
• Have a reference (friends, family members, or work colleagues)
• Pet owners are welcome

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

南波万 火锅&烧烤Close by
No.1 Delicious Hotpot & BBQClose by
BigmamaClose by
Waratah RestaurantClose by
TuanTuan Chinese Brasserie MelbourneClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Unicorn Asian GroceryClose by
ALY Asian Grocery3 min walk
ALDI Melbourne CBD3 min walk
IGA X-Press - Plus Liquor5 min walk
KT MART6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

RMIT, City6 min walk
Melbourne Business School9 min walk
La Trobe University, Franklin Street10 min walk
University of Melbourne, Parkville16 min walk
Charles Sturt University, Melbourne22 min walk
+ Show more