Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Barkly Street, Carlton, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$225/wk

Bills not inc.

3

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

2

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Gab

About the property

One room available in this lovely Carlton home.

It's tucked in behind Carlton Gardens, and is just five minutes' walk to Brunswick St or Lygon St either way. We've loved the location year-round - you can stroll across to the gardens and spend hours there in summer. It's cosy in winter too - there are great bars around and you can head to the Nova (and not have to worry about parking there!) It's a really convenient location as well - there are two supermarkets within 500m, and you can get to the tram stop within around 3 minutes.

The home itself is a beautifully updated single-level cottage. It has a fully updated kitchen and a modern bathroom with a large shower and laundry facilities. The kitchen and living area is in one open-plan space, and gets great natural light from the large windows that line the side of the house. Outside is a large and leafy courtyard that we share with our neighbours and their cat, who are lovely folks and have a similar household to us. It's also large enough that we both have our own areas with outdoor furniture and is great for courtyard drinks on summer evenings.

The room sits at the rear of the home and has a door out to the courtyard so you can let the breeze in or sit on the sunny steps and read.

Overall, it's a really comfortable house with plenty of charm, and in what we think is one of the best locations you could have on the northside.

Property preferences

Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Message Gab to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone welcome
$225 weekly rent$900 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Flexible with furnishings
No parking

About the flatmates

We're Gab and Rita, both 26. We're pretty laid back and easy going, and like home to be a relaxed and easy place to be, so we're looking for someone who shares that view. It would be nice to find someone who wouldn't mind sharing a meal or a drink from time to time.