Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Drummond Street, Carlton, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$250/wk

Bills not inc.

5

Bedrooms

3

Bathrooms

5

Flatmates

Contact Sarah

About the property

The house:

A 5-bedroom, 3-bathroom Victorian terrace located in a row of beautiful, historic terrace houses at the city end of Drummond Street. It includes:

- Washing machine and dryer
- Spacious back yard/patio with seating area
- Fully equipped furnished kitchen and lounge (with TV)
- NBN high speed wireless internet
- Some sweet housemates

Location wise it's a gem - if you throw an egg east it might land in a someone's brunch in Fitzroy/Collingwood, launch it south it may hit an office worker in the CBD, lob it west and it will blend in with the organic stores at Queen Victoria Market and chucking it north will turn it into a carbonara on Lygon St.

The room:

The available room is comfortable and cozy, with high ceilings and classic wood floors - the room has a classical charm about it.

Price: $250 per week
Time availability: 24th of April
Contract: minimum of 6 months
Not furnished: but the person moving out is willing to sell her bed

*The bond for the room will be 4 weeks' rent paid when you move in.

Message Sarah to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$250 weekly rent$1000 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 9 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

So we're looking for one exciting, weird-in-all-the-right-ways, new housemate for our terrace house in Carlton:

You'll have 4 pretty cool housemates (Jason (AUS), Emma (Sweden), Sakina (Sri Lanka), Ben (USA)) to go with the house. We've also come from all parts of the world and are mix of professionals and students.

We do like to hang out often with some communal dinners and time for pre's over the weekends, but we also respect and value our space and privacy - it’s just a great place to come home to after a long day :)

Loading...