Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Rathdowne Street, Carlton North, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Claudine

About the property

Our house is a double storey townhouse situated on leafy Rathdowne Street. Our house is quiet as entry is through a private walkway from the street. We have a large loungeroom and dining area and a beautiful green courtyard full of plants that we would love for you to add too! We also have a garage which you can use for storage or to park your car (we can take turns with parking use).
The room is the smallest in the house but still a decent size (3.4 x 3 m) fits a queen bed comfortably and is unfurnished. Room also has a built in wardrobe. You will be sharing a bathroom with 1 other person. We also have an extra bathroom with toilet and sink on the ground floor.

Transport: Approx. 7 minute walk to trams on lygon street and nicholson Street and a bus right across the street. We have great local cafes, restaurants and pubs.
We have on-street parking along both sides of street which you will need to get a permit for.
We have a bedroom available in our shared house!

About you: We are looking for a kind, friendly individual (no couples) who is a comfortable communicator and queer friendly. We want someone that respects shared spaces, share duties and responsibilities and who is willing to go on the lease. We are open to having pets join our little family!
Let's talk $$: Rent is paid monthly $1,126 per month (I.e. $260pw) and excludes bills. Bond is $1,100. We are on a lease which is due to end on 19 August with possibitly to extend.
Interent is $30 each per month. We also pay for water (quarterly), gas (bi-monthly) and electricity (monthly).

If this sounds like your type of home send me a message so we can hear more about you!!

Property accepting of

Smokers
Students
Pets
LGBTI+

Message Claudine to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$260 weekly rent$1040 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Air conditioner

About the flatmates

About us:
Vish (he/him): Vish is 32 and works full time for a medical college. He works most of the time from home and some days in the office. He keeps himself busy with adventures, workouts and classical piano.

Claudine (she/her): I'm 28 yo that works full time as a data analyst mostly form home. In my spare time I love to take on new hobbies and trying to stick with them. I enjoy socialising and having a laugh.

Loading...