Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Carlton North, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Anna

About the property

LIGHT-FILLED LARGE ROOM IN SPRAWLING SHAREHOUSE IN CARLTON NORTH

Hello there! Our French housemate is heading home for their summer, which is sad for us but good news if you're looking for a new sharehouse family to join 🙂

OUR HOUSE
The house is on a big block on a quiet, tree lined street and has loads of character, rooms, and space. She’s a Federation vintage brick home, with polished timber floors, fireplaces, high ceilings and skylights. We have a summer lounge and a winter lounge (which is pretty hygge!), as well as the usual rooms (kitchen, shower, toilet, laundry) and a bath if you enjoy a soak. The summer lounge/green room at the back of the house has heaps of natural light and a sizable collection of indoor plants.

While a 5 bedroom sharehouse is on the larger end of the spectrum, this place easily accommodates 5 people, between the sprawling downstairs layout and two of the bedrooms being upstairs, attic-style ones. Mod cons include hydronic heating throughout the downstairs that keeps the house toasty warm in winter and a dishwasher! We’ve got a decent-sized backyard, a small deck, some veggie gardens (green thumbs are very welcome!) and an outhouse (affectionately known as the adventure toilet). It’s the kind of place where there’s always somewhere to be alone if you need some space, but you also usually have the option to socialise when you feel like it.

THE ROOM
It's a big room (3.8m x 4.8m) overlooking the front garden, features skylights and lots of natural light, high ceilings, wooden floorboards and an ornamental fireplace. Roomy enough that working from home is a possibility.
* The room is unfurnished - however queen bed available if desired
* Rent is $1000 PCM plus bills and you would be joining the lease.
* Bond is $1200.
* No couples or pets, sorry.
Ideally, looking for someone who will stick around for a while.

LOCATION
Walking distance to Princes Park and Eddy gardens.
#1 & #6 tram a few mins walk, while #96 just over 5 mins away.
Plenty of on-street parking if you’re a vehicle owner.

Message Anna to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$230 weekly rent$920 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Heater

About the flatmates

We're all warm, progressive, gentle, eco-friendly humans, that mostly do our own thing but gladly have a chat over a cuppa or a drink when we cross paths. We work in a not-for-profit, town planning, mental health and the arts.

We're looking for someone with a good sense of humour who is switched on, considerate and wants to contribute to both a warm and welcoming vibe as well as the upkeep of the house. Ideally looking for someone who is interested in being part of a community that shared living brings. Absolutely queer friendly and like to be as easy with everyone as we can. Late-20s and upwards preferred (we’re in our early 40s to early 50s). And it might be good to get a female identifying person, to keep the gender balance. However, being calm and respectful trumps gender. FYI we're a fully vaxxed household.

Loading...