Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Princes Street, Carlton North, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$291/wk

Bills not inc.

4

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

4

Flatmates

Contact Andy

About the property

The room available is fully furnished and includes Queen Size bed only a couple of months old (only used for guests until now) from BedShed with stylish base. Brand new linens, new soft mattress protectors, new towels and new decorative cushions for the bed are included.

Room has great natural light during the day via its large Victorian era windows but as the windows are not directly sun-facing and the room sits adjacent to the front verandah it is by far the coolest bedroom in the house during the warmer months relative to the amount of light it receives.

***Couples*** We are happy to consider couple for sure if we feel you might be a good fit. Currently there are no couples nor have there been previously.
While the price for a single is $291pw (or $1261 pcm) the price for a couple would be $346pw (of $1499 pcm)
If a couple were to join the house, they would be the one and only couple in the house (otherwise it would just get too crammed :P )
***

The house is four bedrooms in total situated in an ideal location in Carlton North. The house has all general living appliances including a premium home theatre and entertainment setup as well as super-quick Unlimited TELSTRA NBN fibre to the property internet. A separate laundry area is also handy along with a roomy courtyard area.

See photos (pretty much a step by step tour of the house) or send message or come over to check out see more details, views, transport etc

The 96 tram line on your doorstep and a plethora of bars, cafe's and amenities all within a stones throw.

Although this is 'flatshare' living, we aim to enjoy each others' company without being the cliche inner-city party house and we prefer things to be cleaner than some other places you may come across. We aim to always maintain robust communication regarding house matters and try not to take things personally (as we all need to remind each other about stuff from time to time). We're all about civility and individual responsibility. We are all either young working or studying professionals, and prefer someone who is on the same level

Message Andy to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$291 weekly rent$1164 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 1 month stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

You'll be living with 2 flatmates (at this stage, currently using one room for storage but will be seeking to fill it also in the near future) with well-rounded and a varied cross-section of interests. We are all working/studying professionals who like cleanliness, sociability and respect for each others space when necessary ( standard spiel :)

Andrew - Andrew is 34 and is the head tenant and manages most house matters including the relations with the agent/owner. He is part way through a Masters at University of Melbourne and working as a private project consultant which has sometimes involved interstate travel. He occupies his spare time with a range of physical activities and making the most of Melbourne's unique dining offerings. He has been living in the house the longest at approximately 4.5 years.

Loading...