Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Carnegie, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Niccolò

About the property

The room: your room comes unfurnished, but we do have some bed frames and mattresses that can be used, if you need. It is big enough to fit a queen bed. Also, the room come with an in-built wardrobe.

The apartment: kitchen is fully furnished, we have 2 fridges, washing machine, dishwasher, and everything you need to cook your delicious meals :) Living room has two couches, perfect to chill out...and there is a keyboard too, if you'd like to play! You will share the main bathroom with the occupant of the third room (currently Eli).

Location: the property is located on Dandenong Rd, but far away from the main street, so the noise of the street is not a problem. We are just 10 min walk from Carnegie station and Koornang Rd. Chadstone and Carnegie shopping centre are very close too.

Property accepting of


Message Niccolò to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview


$180 weekly rent$720 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking



About the flatmates

Hi there! My girlfriend and I have a room available in our 3-bedroom/2-bath apartment. I am a 28 yo PhD student at Monash University, originally from Italy. Jillian is a 30 yo professional from America. She is currently working 2 jobs (one in hospitality, one in communication).

We are very relaxed and friendly people. We like to go for hikes, bike rides, and hang out with friends. I'm quite into sports (soccer and cycling mainly), Jill is into yoga and books (mainly fantasy). We also binge-watch a lot of tv series :) Recently, we have adopted a cat named Rigby. She is the laziest cat on earth and usually just naps in our bedroom...

The other room is occupied by Eli, a very kind gentlemen originally from Sweden who works as a social worker.