Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Carnegie, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Karen

About the property

Hey everyone! 🌈

I’m looking for someone to come share with me in my two bedroom townhouse in Carnegie (near Caulfield/Murrumbeena). I’m looking for someone easy-going, friendly and wanting to build a friendship with the person they’re living with (and of course respecting each other’s much needed alone time) Prefer someone long term who wants to help make the place feel homely.

The house:
Situated in Carnegie, walking distance to the Koornang Road shopping strip. It is a two bedroom townhouse with a shared bathroom (including a spa bath), separate 2nd toilet, separate laundry, living room with heating and cooling. Netflix, Stan, Foxtel Go, kitchen with dishwasher, the bedroom (unfurnished) can fit a queen bed and has massive built in robes and gets some sunshine ☀️ can fit a desk but it’s snug. There’s a little front and back courtyard which I’m yet to make look more homely so bonus points if you come with some pet friendly outdoor plants 🌱 🤣. Garage for storage.

Transport options:
#625 bus stop at the doorstep
#67 tram 10 mins walk
Murrumbeena Station 15 mins walk (or 4 mins bike ride)
Street parking available

You:
Non smoker, must love cats (they’re cuddly and furry 🤭), clean and tidy and willing to contribute to housework, friendly, easy going, not a party animal, appreciates good communication, up for a chat/laugh and the occasional dinner/Netflix binge, queer friendly (prefer someone who is LGBTQ or female)

Real estate paperwork will need to be filled out. Current lease until Feb 2023 (with possibility of extension)
Rent per calendar month $1022
Bond $1065

Available Now

If it sounds like the place for you please get in touch and tell me a bit about yourself and the kind of home you’re looking for or if you have any questions 💕

Property accepting of

LGBTI+

Message Karen to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$235 weekly rent$940 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

She/her
I’m 34 and live here with my 2 cats. I love having a chat, spending time outdoors, hiking, exploring, trying new things, dinners with friends, lazy days with Netflix, I work in health care hours ranging between 6:30am and 9pm any day of the week but I’m not a night owl and my morning routine is very short 😂 communication is important to me and I enjoy a peaceful home environment. Clean and tidy and like the place to feel like home 🏡

Loading...