Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Lyrebird Drive, Carrum Downs, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Chris

About the property

Homestay.
Furnished Bedroom with TV point.
This is a 3 bedroom home.
You will have your own bedroom with a key lock.
65" TV in lounge room to watch.
Has an open plan lounge, dining room, kitchen.
Large windows for plenty of natural light.
Huge window in your bedroom.
Plenty of room.
Your bedroom is furnished with a double bed, draws and cupboard.
Can find storage space within reason.
Big wood fire to keep my home warm.
I get the wood.

Aircon, ducted heating, Big back yard,
Pergola for a BBQ and beers.
Easy parking.
Really close to local pub, the Mall, and library.
I am looking for a guy or maybe a girl to make this their home as l only have 1 bathroom here and a seperate toilet so we have to share.
Smoking is ok outside.
This is a really warm, friendly home.
You will never be cold here.
l like a really comfortable relaxed lifestyle.
Regards, Chris G.

Message Chris to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$195 weekly rent$390 bond
Bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi, my name is Chris.
I work full time and
love traveling.
I have a pet cat, Bubbles.
I make the best ham and 2 types of cheese toasties.
Barry is the other guy who lives here.
He is a really nice guy who has been everywhere in the world.
It is a warm home with heating.
Has a big backyard.
If you smoke, please do it in the outside pergola.

The house is 400mtr from the local pub.
200mtr from the library with free wifi internet and the mall.
Macca's has free wifi too.
Public transport is just up the road, next to the library and all around here.

20 plus take aways and restaurants within 300mtrs.

I am looking for a working man.
"Hopefully you will like a steak or sausage on the bbq."
Regular rent payments expected.
If you like a beer after work, that is ok.
I like my music.
Old and new, but l have to get up for work in the mornings.
I am the local swimming pool guy, and I love overseas travel.
Great food is my hobby.
A BBQ is here to cook on.
I grow vegetables here and part own a pig farm.
So l love eating meat!
More about that later.
I look forward to chatting to you.

Loading...