Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Chelsea, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Philip

About the property

I am offering 1 room in a Large 3 bedroom house in a quiet neighbourhood; 10 minutes walk from the beach.

The household is fully furnished, but bedroom is not.
There is potentially some scope for accommodating more furniture if you have some, but not a lot. ...kids, mess, I'm sure you can can understand...

There is a large open plan living, dining and kitchen area, including split system heating/air conditioning, and most furnishings. The kitchen is stocked with practically all pots, pans, utensils, etc. ...and a dishwasher.

There are 2 separate showers (one over a bath), two separate toilets, and Laundry with 10kg Washing machine.

The room has sliding door to a small deck overlooking the front yard.
A second, smaller room will potentially also be available- I'm happy to discuss...

The backyard is large (roughly 1/4 acre) and consists of lawns, gardens, lawn, veggie patch es and pond(s).

There is a large covered deck from where you can hear the tranquil sound of running water from the pond...

Message Philip to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$250 weekly rent$1000 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

My name is Philip. I am a 41year old, horticulturist.
I am open-minded and fairly easygoing.
I am very much an outdoor person but do love a bit of netflix or movies.

I have a Son and a person-in-a dog-suit.
My son stays here 5 nights a fortnight and my dog is rarely here when I am not- he goes to work with me and most other places too.

I like to make and fix things, cook, listen to music and potter around in the garden.
Adventure or binge netflix
Own toilet and shower is possible, as there are two of each, but it's not ensuite, and I'm good at keeping the toilet clean regardless...

Loading...