Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Nepean Highway, Chelsea, Melbourne
Verified

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$230/wk

Inc. bills

5

Bedrooms

3

Bathrooms

3

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Melanie

About the property

A large upstairs bedroom at the rear of a huge 5 bedroom 3 bathroom house. The bedroom has a wall mounted aircon and a large builtin waldrobe with heaps of hanging space, long shelf space above the hanging space and additional shelf’s for storage. There are only 2 bedrooms upstairs bedrooms in this area of the house. Both bedrooms share an upstairs bathroom.

The house is in a prime location Chelsea Beachside. Very short walking distance to Chelsea Town Centre, Chelsea Train Station, Woolworths super market, restaurants, shops and a very short stroll to gorgeous Chelsea Beach. This is one huge house with 5 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. There are 2 lounge areas along with 2 kitchens, a bistro bbq entertainment area, large laundry room and heaps of private space. Both the front yard and back yard are private areas with 6 foot fences and locked gates. Off street parking is in the rear yard which can be accessed from the Lane way at the rear of the property. There is off street parking for 2 vehicles. The house offers privacy and good security. There are just the 3 of us living in the house. I live at the front of the house and at times my partner is here and a friend is living in the other upstairs bedroom at the rear of the house and will be living here until the end of May. We are looking for a friendly tidy easy going honest person. Respect for privacy as well as being able to socialise. Internet usage ( NBN connected soon ) electricity, gas and water usage is included in payments. The total amount payable is $230 per week. One month payment ( 4 weeks $920 ) along with 2 weeks security bond ( $460 ) are required up front along with proof of ID .

Chelsea is a friendly neighbourhood and a fantastic area to make friends and socialise. Look forward to meeting you soon.

Message Melanie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone except couples
$230 weekly rent$460 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
1 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hello I’m Mel 😊. I live in the front area of the house. I’ve lived here in Chelsea close to gorgeous Chelsea beach for almost 5 years now. I love the Chelsea area and having the beach, a good selection of cafes and restaurants, shops and the Chelsea train station all within such short walking distance is just perfect. I would say I am an easy going laid back friendly type of person. I love a chat and I think I’m a good listener. I enjoy the company of people and enjoy getting to know new people. When not working I enjoy my painting and taking my dog buddie out and about and socialising or just lazing about at home watching a good movie or reading a good book. I’m looking forward to meeting you and just as this is my home it will be your home to. Hope to meet soon . Mel 😊

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Oceana Pizza3 min walk
The Indian Hut - Chelsea4 min walk
Thai Rose Restaurant5 min walk
Blue Seas Fish & Chips5 min walk
Four Seas Chinese Restaurant5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

NQR Chelsea9 min walk
Woolworths Chelsea10 min walk
Edithvale IGA25 min walk