Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Cheltenham, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Annaka

About the property

This 4 bedroom house is single storey. There are 2 living spaces, a large kitchen with a dishwasher, 2 large bathrooms with baths, and undercover alfresco area with a bbq and a heated in-ground swimming pool. There is a heating/cooling split system, a gas log heater and NBN.

I bought the house as I wanted a bigger garden, but then didn't get as much for the house I sold, so trying to ease the mortgage by renting out a spare room and to help someone who needs somewhere affordable to live. Rent includes all utilities such as power, water, internet and insurance but doesn't include food. I'm vegetarian, but you don't have to be.

I'm looking for a friendly clean person who likes animals, and is in need of a short or long term stay. I'm used to being alone and I work full time, but at times it would be nice to have another person to enjoy the pool with, or just have a chat and a cuppa.

There is ample street parking and it's a very safe area. Only 5 mins walk to Warrigal Road's 903 bus, or Centre Dandenong Rd bus stop. Nearby there is a milk bar, Kingston Reserve and DFO. It's a 5 min drive to Mentone beach.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+
Backpackers

Message Annaka to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$250 weekly rent$250 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Single bed
Desk
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Chair
Lamp

About the flatmates

I am a 50 yo female. I have a small friendly dog and 2 cats. I work full time as a primary school teacher. I love animals, gardening, music and movies.

Loading...