Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Cheltenham, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Nimmi

About the property

This 3+1 bedroom house is fully renovated/ furnished with all modern furniture and fittings, ready for you to move in.
The main house has 3 spacious bedrooms with centrally located bathroom with an additional toilet. Available bedroom has a bed with side table with a built-in wardrobe. Rent $250 per week including all bills.
The house has evaporative cooling, ducted heating with instantaneous hot water supply.
There is an updated kitchen with all necessary kitchen utensils. Spacious laundry with washing machine, dryer and ironing board etc.
The house also has a huge enclosed patio, which allows you to enjoy the warm Sun in winter and enjoy a beer or two in summer.
House is located on Herald Street, conveniently located 20-30 minutes walkable distance to CHELTENHAM/ Southland station/shopping centre, Moorabbin DFO, waves pool, schools, parks, Golf clubs, beaches, cafes and much more.
Bus stop is in 5-10 minutes walk going to Monash Uni/hospital Clayton, Oakleigh, Chadstone etc.
There is parking space inside the compound and plenty off street parking available.
The whole house is set up beautifully for you to enjoy as you don’t have to be stuck in your room.
House is located in a quiet residential neighborhood. It is a safe, peaceful environment with no drugs or parties or sleepovers.
Please note: House will be only available to someone who can pay their rent on time and Bond money in advance.
It will be suitable only for someone who is employed or full time student. Simple/minimalist life stylers.
I love to maintain the house clean and serene. So, It is expected that you respect that and maintain the kitchen, bathroom and the communal area clean after yourself at all times.
I understand your room is your own space, you can rearrange/maintain to suit yourself but it is expected that you return the keys of the room in the same condition as it was handed to you include cleanliness of the carpets and rugs.
I am also expecting someone responsible enough to not to waste energy unnecessarily, handle things with care and be a grown up.
Though, I am looking for a long term renter I can be flexible with your commitments as long as we give each other one month notice.
Please apply if you think you will be the right fit.

Property accepting of

Students
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Nimmi to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$250 weekly rent$1000 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Bed side table
Wardrobe
Door lock
Air conditioner
Heater

About the flatmates

Currently there are 2 housemates in the house and looking for one more housemate to join us.
We are quiet and respectful. We work full time and busy with our personal commitments.
I am in my early fifties, work in aged/community care,. work mostly in the afternoons.
I clean, read enjoy watching Netflix when I am home.

Second housemate - He is in his early forties, school teacher and a basket ball coach. He is early to leave home and return late as well.
He spends most weekends out. He is pretty much in his room, when he is home.
We both love food but do not cook much at home.
When we are home, we keep it to ourselves doesn't mean we are anti-social., just respecting and enjoying our down time.
We do chat and share meals when time permits.

I am looking for one more mature minded person who have a simple but busy life style like us.
You should be willing and be proactive in helping each other with cleaning/maintaining the house, mainly in my absence.

Please feel free to text me if you are interested in this listing or need more information.

Loading...