Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Cheltenham, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Matt

About the property

Hey Future Housemate!

We are looking for a new housemate that is the right fit for our home in Cheltenham.

The house has 2 living rooms, so you will be sharing your own living space with our housemate Colin.

The rooms have lots of natural light, spacious built-in robe, and can either be furnished or unfurnished. The house also has polished floorboards and ducted heating throughout.

Shared spaces include kitchen, dining area, main bathroom, powder room, and laundry.

There's a large backyard with 2 covered areas and a lockable shed and has been re-landscaped and includes a veggie garden.

The house is currently occupied by Matt (31), Cas (29) and Colin (36). Matt works in the construction industry, Cas in animal care and Colin in paramedicine. On our weekends we like to get out of the house, go away camping or hiking, do something outdoorsy or going for a walk at the beach down the road. When we are home, we love to have a chat and chill in the backyard, but as everyone does, we also like our personal space as well and respect everyone's privacy (which is why we set up 2 living rooms).

WIFI is covered in the rent. All other bills are split evenly.

What's nearby;
Westfield Southland, DFO Moorabbin, all supermarket chains - 2km
Mentone and Parkdale Beach only 7 min drive away.
Public Transport - Frankston line train stations 5 min drive/ 3 bus lines within walking distance.
A wide range of gyms, golf courses, parks, and leisure centers.

We have a German Shephard who often stays with us over the Xmas period and occasionally during the year, so a love for big dogs would be desirable.

If this sounds like it's for you, or you want to know more, send us a message!

Message Matt to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$210 weekly rent$840 bond
Some bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

We are a friendly couple who would love icecream, camping, watersports and motorbikes. But when we are in the house, we like to chill in the backyard, or on the couch with some Netflix.

Matt (31) and Cas (29) are your go-to people. Matt works full-time in Construction, and Cas works two jobs in Animal Care.

If you want to know more about us, just ask :D we are happy to share.

Loading...