Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Murdo Road, Clayton, Melbourne
Verified

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$150/wk

Bills not inc.

3

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

2

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Jacob

About the property

Just a 20 min walk to Monash University. 150 pw NOT including bills, and would like someone for at least a year. A share of the electricity and gas normally cost around 25-30 pw/pp during winter- but is dependent on use.

Please note that the real estate/owners have final approval, so you have to be in Melbourne to meet/see the house, and go through the application process with Barry Plant real estate.

The room is quite spacious, furnished with a queens sized bed, bedside table and chest of draws. The room also has a large built in wardrobe so storage should never be an issue. Also linen/doona and pillows/ towels can be provided.

The House is 3 bedrooms, and I am only looking to rent out 1 room for 1 person at the moment. The third room may be rented out at a later date.

The house has a shared bathroom (both shower and tub) with a separate toilet. It has quite a big front yard space and a large rear garden so if you like to garden this is a place for you (although you don't have to) and it should be a great place to have a bbq in summer.

The house has a reverse cycle conditioner, for heating and cooling. Unlimited internet is available ($7.50 pw) (you can have access to my STAN and Netflix accounts for free). A study desk with extra monitor/keyboard/mouse is available in the living rooms for common use as well.

Pretty stock standard kitchen/dining and laundry facilities (no dryer). Off street parking is available, but tandem parking in the driveway is a possibility. Large shed that is used for some gardening equipment, undercover clothes line and storage.

Please have an active listing, I wont reply otherwise. Please feel free to ask any questions that you might have.

I am not in any rush to find someone and it is more important to find someone that I think will fit.

Message Jacob to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone except couples
$150 weekly rent$600 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi my name is Jacob and I moved to Melbourne a couple of years ago to work as a Postdoc with the CSIRO/ Monash University to do research into identifying new drugs for breast cancer.

I am a a fairly easy going and quiet guy and am looking for a similar housemate that also doesn't mind to socialise a bit in the house. Not really interested in creating a situation where people feel like they have to go hide in their room.

I work most days, although trying to cut down on the weekends. In my spare time I like playing tennis, board games, xbox and watching scifi and fantasy movies, 3d printing and always looking to find something new to learn.