Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Clayton, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Elena

About the property

QUIET + SPACE + ONLY 3 FLATMATES max in the house. I have 2 rooms to rent in a homely suburban ambiance. Spacious townhouse for 3 persons only. You just move in, adhering to COVID-19 cleaning standards. With bedsheets if preferred.

It’s a safe, convenient and quiet neighbourhood with plenty of on-/off-street parking. If no car, we are surrounded by train and bus public transportation, Monash uni and hospital, medical clinics, Fregon Park and many local, gourmet and global-brand shops. Tired of cooking? Clayton is the new eating hub that doesn't seem to sleep. Shopping? Chadstone is only 5km away.

The house is furnished throughout with washing machine, dishwasher, microwave, fridge, coffee maker, dinnerware, cooking utensils. Fast NBN internet connection comes with rent (other utilities are not included and can be discussed to have heavily discounted rates from owner's RACV membership, about $25-30 per week). Retreat-like courtyard garden. All bedrooms, lounge, dining and kitchen areas are fitted with split system AC. High ceilings. All windows fitted with blinds.

Each room has massive built-in wardrobe, and is furnished with bed, bedside table, study desk and chair. Also comes with bed lamp, study lamp etc (will be specified in condition report). Choose from 2 bedrooms available:
- Spacious sunny room facing West with balcony ($175)
- Room as massive with own access balcony ($185 TAKEN)

I’m looking for flatmates who are respectful and considerate of co-flatmates in order for all to enjoy the place as 'home away from home', who do not smoke, who do not do drugs and who will stay at least 6 months. As either room is massive, may allow 2 sisters or friends to share. If this sounds like it might suit you, contact me. Thanks.

Adhering to COVID-19 health restrictions, inspection requires listing name and mobile number.

Property accepting of

All female flat
Students

Message Elena to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$175 weekly rent$350 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Furnished
Off-street parking

Features

Air conditioner
Balcony
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Door lock
Heater
Chair
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

Monash student/s / working Monash student/s.

Loading...