Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Newport Road, Clayton South, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Rafquat

About the property

This has been posted earlier by my housemate, re-posting it with some update in order to minimize losses.

I am looking for a housemate to stay at my place for 3 months for now. I am currently outside Australia and cannot return due Covid-19 border restriction. Hence, looking for someone to replace me for now.

1 semi-furnished bedroom available in Clayton South. Conveniently located close to shops and public transport.
Available from 1st August for an initial period of 3 months with a possibility to extend.

There's no bond required. Just cover the months the room is rented for.

The rent is 590 calendar monthly/135.78 weekly excluding all utility bills (electricity,water, gas and internet), which will be split amongst the three of you, and usually its really less. It's better to download the Splitwise app to keep track of all the records, as all my housemates use that.

Address: 3/21 Newport Road, Clayton South, VIC-3169

The house has an air-con, heater, and backyard. We have TV where you can watch Netflix and also we got a PS4 console where you can play video games.

Overall, that’s a huge bargain! Please contact me for more details and so that an arrangement can be made for an inspection and see if it is the right fit for you. Also, if you have further question you can message me as well.

Lastly, if by a miracle, if I am allowed to return early, I will inform 3 weeks/4 weeks in advance so that we can work something out in terms of vacating.

Thank you.

Message Rafquat to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$136 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
1 – 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
No parking

About the flatmates

One of the housemates is an IT Test Analyst, currently working from home. The other housemate is a finance student studying finance at La Trobe University. Both are chilled people and we respect people’s privacy, creed, orientation. The only thing we ask in return is to be responsible by paying bills on time, be clean, and also share cleaning duties with others based on roster.

To know them better, you can ask them questions during the inspection.

Loading...