Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Clifton Hill, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Brad

About the property

Rent is $290 p/w ($1289 p/m) including weekly rental of fridge, tv, washing machine and dryer. Room is available is a good size, with a built in wardrobe, and a separate bathroom that is all yours (except for the odd guest) - ideally suited to a professional.

Our place is a three bedroom town-house, that’s part of a small group of townhouses, each with street frontage. Ground floor includes your bedroom, bathroom, laundry and garage (already full sorry). First floor is an enormous open plan modern kitchen/lounge/dining and balcony that looks out over the street and the bushland of Yarra Bend Park, complete with outdoor lounge and Weber bbq . Third floor includes the other two bedrooms, both with besuited, and a small study nook. The home is fully furnished (but some things could be swapped out if you have things you need to bring with you) with modern appliances, heaps of storage, and plenty of natural light.

House has NBN, good wireless through, and a tv with Netflix, Stan, Disney+ and Amazon Prime so you can watch ALL the things.

The house is a five min walk from Clifton Hill train station, and a 10 min walk through Darling Gardens from the 86 tram and public transport routes, as well as the delights of the Yarra Bend Park, Merri Creek Trail and Dight Falls. Ideal location for someone wanting a chill home life and easy access to inner Melbourne life (including a cute cafe on the corner)

Property accepting of

Pets
LGBTI+

Message Brad to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$290 weekly rent$1160 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Air conditioner

About the flatmates

We are Brad and Nik, two professional guys from Perth, both in our mid 30s. Our third housemate is moving back to Sydney, so it leaves us with an empty room!

Some more info from Brad:
My name's Brad, I'm 35 years old and a proud member of the LGBTQI+ community. I work for an Australian climate change & business association, and am generally relaxed, friendly and up for adventures. Try to stay active and healthy - some gym and cycling, exploring Melbourne with friends and going out bush for a hike. Also love to kick back with drinks and friends, being silly, and having some laughs with housemates at the odd party.

Some more info from Nik:
Hi! I'm Nik, I'm 34. Originally from Perth, I moved to Melbourne earlier this year after spending some time overseas. I work in Preston as a lawyer for a community legal organisation. I'm a footy fan and love getting to games, and I'm trying to spend more time exploring my new city. Happy to grab a drink in the evenings or a coffee on a weekend morning and while I'm not much of a partier, it's great to have the house full of people once in a while.

Would be great to welcome a housemate that will add to our lovely home - someone who is social and has a good sense of humour and who doesn’t take themselves too seriously. We welcome any gender or sexual identity to our home.

We are both clean and maintain a nice house to come home to, and would like someone who is the same. Prefer someone who is social at home, and enjoys a drink every now and then with housemates. There is enough space for three people to work from home and not be in each others’ pockets.

Loading...