Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Clifton Hill, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact James

About the property

The house is a 3 bedroom, 2 story, Victorian terrace. I have 2 rooms available, both are unfurnished.

The Room (listed as room 2) is large (~4.5x3m). It has 2 wardrobes, can fit a queen size bed, bedside tables, and a tall boy.

The room is suited to a single person.

There are 2 bathrooms (both are shared), laundry, kitchen, lounge room, a backyard with BBQ.

The house is double brick keeps out most of the noise from outside and the rest of the house.

The house is in a fantastic spot in Clifton Hill. The train station is just across the street, bus stop on the other side of the station. Queens Parade and the 86 tram is a 5min walk away. There are walking paths and parks all over the area. The Collingwood Leisure centre is just on the other side of the train station too.
Fitzroy, Brunswick, Thornbury, Northcote, Collingwood, Richmond, and the City are all a super close and easy to get to with all that public transport.

Property accepting of

LGBTI+

Message James to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$260 weekly rent$1040 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Heater

About the flatmates

There are currently 2 of us in the house. Me (James) and Meghan.

I work in the city in project management. I do enjoy going out every now and then with friends, otherwise I can be found enjoy my video games, board games, comics, scifi and various nerdy collectables. I've recently gotten into ice cream making, so there is always ice cream or sorbet in the house (which may be a pro or con if you are trying to be healthy).

Meghan works in fitness. She has similar geeky interest with video and board games, but also loves musicals and books. She plans to get a dog at some point this year (I'm not quite convinced yet)

We both like a balance of socialising and space. So sometimes we'll sit and chat, other times we'll chill on our own.

I'm house proud, but not obsessive about things. The occasional dish left in the sink isn't the end of the world.

Loading...