Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Clifton Hill, Melbourne

Early Bird2 rooms for rent
Contact Vivian

About the property

We’ve got 2 rooms in our lovely three bedroom, two bathroom Terrace *with heated floors* on Hodgkinson St, Clifton Hill up for grabs.
The rooms:
Room 1 ($1140 per month): Small room w Big Balcony and Private Bathroom 
Your bedroom, carpeted with a deep built-in robe and French doors opening up onto your own (very large, amazing) balcony and your very own bathroom (with bathtub) next door. Your room is 2.9x3.4m (see floorplan Bed/Living) and can accomodate a double bed and desk as in the pictures. You’ll be upstairs with one other bedroom. The room is unfortunately too small for a queen, because the bed can only really run East/West so the balcony door and wardrobe can still be access. Available ASAP. Car permit available.
Room 2 ($1354 per month): Big north facing room with two french doors opening up onto a balcony. 
A crown of inner north master bedrooms with massive built in robes to hold all and anything. (See floorpan “Bed” on the second floor). It is a lovely carpeted room with reverse cycle air conditioning to keep you warm or cool, although rarely needed with the heated floors downstairs. You’ll share the bathroom downstairs with me, which has an amazing shower! Available from around 9 August 2022. Car permit available.
The House:
Downstairs we have a newly renovated open plan kitchen, dining and lounge area, another bathroom and bedroom and most exciting for the Melbourne winter, heated floors (delicious).
Seconds away from the 86 tram down Smith Street and a short walk to Clifton Hill Train Station, and right across fro Edinburgh Gardens.

Message Vivian to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Small Room w Big Deck + own Bathroom overview

Details

$263 weekly rent$1052 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Balcony

Big North-facing Room with Balcony overview

Details

$312 weekly rent$1248 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Balcony

About the flatmates

You’ll be living with me, Viv (he/him, 30), a lawyer at the Victorian Aboriginal Legal Service (rarely WFH). I’m originally from Adelaide and moved to Melbourne in April last year. I’ve lived in share houses for a while now and I really like the communal vibes when we’re all home together, whether it’s cooking for each other, low pressure hangs, walks for coffees on the weekend, or just lounging around with company. I’m a social person, but respectful of others space.
With the current housemates leaving we'll be in need of some new furniture, including fridge, washing machine and couch.

Looking for someone in their late 20s / early 30s who is easy going and enjoys the communal vibes of a share house in the Inner North. LGBQTIA+ & BIPOC inclusive. No pets sorry. Couples may be considered for the big room with a change in the rent to reflect and taking into account the preferences of the new person in the small room.

Admin:
We split bills (electricity, gas, water and internet) equally and pay rent monthly.
Currently on a month to month agreement, although no signs that the landlord wants to end the agreement.

Please shoot me a DM with a bit about yourself if you’re interested.

Loading...